We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly - dated property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fredericton
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on my way to NS. The room was musty smelling and quite dated. Other than that I would say it was just ok. Not all that great or bad. It was nice to have a place I could stay with my doggie.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesPharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments; it’s helpful to see things through fresh eyes.
We’re happy you chose to stay with us and your doggie as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fredericton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 217 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Frederiction for 8 nights while in New Brunswick for work. The location is great, with plenty of restaurant options on the street. The rooms were exceptionally clean and breakfast was included. Where I would fault the hotel: it is pet friendly and on one night, I was next door to a dog who chose to bark all night long. I also found the parking lot/entrance to be fairly tight.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

The Comfort Inn Fredericton is certainly in a great location, thank you for noting that. We are within minutes walking or driving distance to many restaurants, shopping and gas stations. We are also within minutes of Fredericton’s city center.
If you ever have any issues during your stay with noise or accessibility please let our staff know, we have them on hand 24-hours a day to help with any questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very nice. We were stuck in Fredericton due to a vehicle breakdown. Need more washers and dryers. Breakfast was good but high carb fast food. But the main thing was no bedbugs and the staff was very friendly. Room had fridge and microwave but some of the rooms don't. Pillows were small but the bed was comfy and large. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazeemazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

We are happy to see you found our guest coin laundry of help during your unscheduled visit. We are pleased that you had such a comfortable stay, despite the stressful situation you were in.
We would love the opportunity to see you again at The Comfort Inn Fredericton, perhaps under more relaxing circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is very clean, a little on the pricey side but everything in Canada is. They were very accommodating to us, we travel on a motorcycle and the put us in a first floor room with patio door for easy access to the bike. Room was very nice, bed comfortable, breakfast was the usual fare. Overall a very nice hotel in a good area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

With almost half of our 100 rooms having separate patio door access, many people choose to stay with The Comfort Inn Fredericton. It’s a great bonus feature that we love to offer to our motor cycle loving guests.
We are happy you had such a comfortable stay and would love to serve you again during your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here in July/12 after a 13 hour motorcycle ride out to the east coast. It was about 8:30pm when I arrived with no reservation. I wanted a non-smoking room and they only had a suite left and a ridiculously high price. They said I could have a smoking room and a much more reasonable rate. I indicated I wasn't going to be discriminated against for being a non-smoker and that I would accept the non-smoking suite and the smoking room rate. The clerk who was very friendly looked at me odd and met with her co-worker. After a short discussion I got the suite at the lower rate. I got 2 card keys and I tried every door off the parking lot and they didn't work. I went back, they programmed them properly and they worked.The motel is older and it looks like Comfort Inn may have recently bought the property. I had a 2nd floor suite. It was quite large suite, pretty clean but dated. The bed looked newer and was pretty comfortable. Check out was fast and easy. The free breakfast was good. I normally would not have stayed here but I was tired after a long day. It would do in a pinch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

We appreciate your comments and welcome the opportunity to clarify some of your experiences.
For anyone looking to stay with us, we certainly do not discriminate against non-smokers.
As noted above this was a walk in reservation in our busiest season rather late in the evening. Our non-smoking suites are higher priced because they are suites, not because they are non-smoking rooms.
We realize not everyone can plan well ahead but we can only offer rates on room styles we have available at the time of booking.
The best scenario for more variety of room styles and rate options is simply to book as far in advance as possible.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have been staying at this location for 10 plus years in my travels across Eastern Canada and I am somewhat surprised at some negative comments. I have found this location one of the finer places and suggest the following
- select a room in the rear - the newer section
- if there is a problem, let the staff know in a positive way, and pick a quiet period at the desk
- this location has the greatest selection of breakfast items and it expands every year
- their prices are competitive in the area; however, joining an organization helps (CAA, AAA, CARP, AARP, etc
- smile
- and if that is not enough, then okay, it just makes it easier for me to book a room if you stay away!

Room Tip: the old part is average, pick the back newer section
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

I must say your “tips and comments” are pretty great and I hope others will find them useful as well. We certainly appreciate your loyalty over the years and look forward to giving you the service excellence you have come to expect from The Comfort Inn Fredericton for another 10 years!
Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This past week-end we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Fredericton to attend a dog show. The room and bathroom were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast offered a good choice including cereal, yogurts, cheese, muffins and even included boiled eggs. The breakfast room did get crowded but there was the possibility to eat at one of the three tables outdoors. Check in was speedy and the staff courteous. When we booked our room and mentioned that our dog would be staying with us the staff member suggested that, should we leave our dog crated in the room while we were away, that we leave our cell number with the front desk ...... a good idea we thought and one we appreciated. The Comfort Inn is very close to the downtown area, being not more than a 10 minute drive away. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet would recommend a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromchesterbasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fredericton, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a thoughtful commentary.
It is good to know that you had such a great experience staying with us at The Comfort Inn Fredericton.
We are very proud of the overall comfort and hospitality you received during your stay.
We will certainly pass on your comments to all of our staff.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 21 in Fredericton
527 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 21 in Fredericton
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#10 of 21 in Fredericton
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fredericton

Address: 797 Prospect St, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5Y4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range: $90 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fredericton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fredericton is now All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms and Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking-all with the same great award-winning hospitality. Located close to many city highlights including Regent Mall, Fredericton Botanical Garden, Odell Park, the University of New Brunswick-Fredericton and St. Thomas University. All guest rooms have 32 inch LCD Televisions and free WIFI, parking is also complimentary. For your convenience our onsite Fitness Room and Coin Laundry is available. The Comfort Inn Fredericton is a pet-friendly hotel! Come stay with us to experience our warm hospitality and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Fredericton New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing