We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality and Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Great hospitality and Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We held our annual Team Building Conference at the Riverside Resort and Conference Center recently. It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was by far one of the best we have experiences. Our needs were met and we did not have to worry about a thing. We enjoyed preselected lunch menus making it easier to have our meals ready for when needed, had a bonfire and enjoyed Tree Go close by. Overall, all 12 of our employees enjoyed their stay and do not oppose to going back. The only thing I would suggest to the resort would be to ensure air-condition in rooms and conference rooms is working properly as temperature varied, however it did not impact our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, It allows us to get feedback and improve the guest experience for everyone. We certainly enjoyed serving your group as well, I will pass along your comments to the maintenance department regarding the air conditioners. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    46
    30
    16
    22
See reviews for
63
47
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The staff at Riverside were wonderful in every way - they treated us like family and made us feel perfectly at home. Marc Jesmer went above and beyond to answer all of our questions and to turn the weekend into a time we will hold onto always. They made the wedding of our dreams come to life. Their service was excellent, and they were extremely flexible to be available for food tastings and planning. The food was excellent and they accommodated guests with allergies perfectly. They made us feel very welcome and our weekend was more than we had imagined. Our guest all had a wonderful time and I have nothing but wonderful things to say!

Melissa and Darren Beek
Wedding date: May 3rd, 2014

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It certainly was a great weekend for a wedding and we enjoyed doing it for you as well. I shall certainly pass along your comments to all involved and wish you and Darren all the best. Hope to see you again soon for dinner out on the patio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have planned and held a few events at this hotel and all have been fantastic. The staff go above and beyond and the food is hot and tasty. I also have stayed many times and both the hotel rooms and the cottages are a great home away from home.
Thanks to the team from Sales to serving and all the team for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: I did not use the facilities other than food and beverage
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We certainly enjoyed having your group with us as well. I will pass along your comments to all involved and look forward to serving you again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I spent a weekend last summer for my best friend's wedding. The staff there were fantastic and treated us like family (better even). I look forward to another visit in the near future.

The only issue I had was that my room was on the ground floor near a door to the outside. People were going in and out all night and allowing the door to slam every time, but that was not really the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time at the wedding. Sorry to hear about the noise from the entrance. I will pass this along to the proper department and see what solutions we can try so that this is alleviated. Look forward to having you stay with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We felt at home at this location the staff after a few days knew us all by first name. Did what ever they could to accommodate us and made our children feel welcome. A fantastic view of the river and lake and gorgeous sunsets every evening. the grounds are well kept and a great area to sit and enjoy the view. The restaurant serves fantastic food at reasonable prices. Would recommend visiting.

Room Tip: rooms with view of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMBird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased that you have had a wonderful experience here, it is our goal for every guest to leave feeling this way. I will certainly pass along your kind words to all involved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey Station, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Visited with a small group of ladies for lunch and a meeting. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Food was really tasty and our waitress super - loved the biscuits and the soup was yummy! Several ladies had not been there but loved the view, helpful staff and food and plan to return with friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, I will certainly pass along the great comments. We very much enjoyed having your group out here and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

An excellent location by the river just out of the city. CAA members get the room under a hundred dollars and in this area it's a bargain. Nice environment with a few limited nature trails. on the Friday we stayed it was very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank klodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I will certainly pass along your comments. We look forward to having you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
9.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
12.3 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
9.9 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Property: Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Address: 35 Mactaquac Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverside Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Conference Center
Riverside Hotel Fredericton
Holiday Inn Fredericton
Riverside Resort & Conference Center Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing