We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great "all in one" place for families and great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great "all in one" place for families and great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here on our way out to PEI and arrived tired and hungry. Although it was a bit off our main route, we were very pleased with the beautiful resort atmosphere and view. The cost was extremely affordable; well below most hotels. The restaurant there was relaxed, reasonable and really good. Our room was nothing fancy but clean. Our kids had a ball playing in the indoor pool and we relaxed in the hot tub - all with a view of the forest and lake below. There was a play structure and swings that our kids played on as well. The hotel was very quiet, even with a wedding reception! They offer breakfast the next day that you pay for. My only recommendation would be to offer some sort of simple breakfast options that are complimentary however because the room rate was so good it is hard to complain. We will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moskitOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    30
    16
    22
See reviews for
63
46
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I have felt such anger about my friends wedding that took place on the weekend that I need to share the experience with others in hopes that their dream day doesnt turn out as hers did! She had her wedding booked at the Riverside Resort for almost 1 year and the day before the wedding the people who she had been communicating with (I believe their names were Karen and Mark) told her they were un-aware they would be having a rehersal the day before the wedding- SERIOUSLY!!?? She had spoken to these people numerous times about her plans and each time it seemed to fall on deaf ears. Then the day of the wedding the lady setting up the chairs and stereo "misplaced" the music cd that was in the same bag- until after the wedding when it magically appeared in the same bag... sad situation and I would NOT recommend anyone plan a function in a place where your not treated like a priority. We tried to reason out some help on the newly-weds suite where there was a mistake on the hotels part and I recieved the response "weve already done enough". I will admit it is a beautiful place to have photos taken- but that is about it!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fredericton hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Staff friendly and helpful. Welcome drink. Food in restaurant could be a lot better. The ribs are not very good, seafood chowder is ok but could be a lot better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazza53255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

My wife and I booked a room here for a little weekend getaway. We decided to indulge and got a fireplace suite. The price was good considering what the other hotels in Fredericton were charging. The check-in was very smooth and the staff was very friendly.

As others have said the building is a little dated but the interior is very nice. Sure it's no Hilton or anything like that but all in all a pretty nice place.

When we went up to the room we were blown away by the size of the room; it was huge! The bathroom seemed to just keep going and going! The first area had a mirror, sink and fridge, then you went into another area with a bathtub and double sinks and then you could go through another door where the toilet was as well as a shower. The rest of the room was also very large with a sitting area separate from the bed. The bed is very comfortable and all the furniture looked new or at least in good shape. I've never seen this much floor space in a hotel room before. Other then maybe a 2 bedroom suite.

Now there were a few draw backs but not many. First there aren't very many windows. Our room only had one small one in fact. For a room of it's size a few more would be nice. Also the "fireplace" is just a small electric one that doesn't even give off any heat. it just has some crackling and animation to make it look like a fire. The room did also show some signs of it's age as there were some minor cracks in the drywall and in some corners; nothing major though and not any kind of eye soar.

Some people have said the restaurant is not very good to say the least and I would have to agree. We ate there twice and both times it was sub par. I wouldn't say it was pricey or anything though, but don't expect too much. My wife ordered a steak which was like cardboard and the next morning she ordered an omelet and I'm guessing they don't have the right pan to cook it in as it was super thick and both sides were burnt to a crisp while the middle was hardly cooked. I ordered the Eggs Benedict and it was pretty good though.

All in all a nice place and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, I would just go into Freddy to eat.

Room Tip: if you order breakfast stay away from the omelets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arringfray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

nice hotel does need some updating which they told me is underway.
room was clean and staff were coutourious

Room Tip: high speed connection works well ask front desk for a cable ( no wireless)
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SaihtJohnliftman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We will share your review with all our staff and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area. We are sure you will notice some more changes by then. As you mentioned we do not have wireless in the rooms but do offer our guests the cables to use at no cost. Once more we thank you for your review and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very outdated needs alot if work on the inside & outside.Our room indicated non smoking however appeared and smelled like it was once was. The restaurant menu and food was left to be desired staff was curtious but lacked experience. The new owners will have alot of work to do in order to be successful at this business.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Vick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we use all the feedback to help make us better. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating our property and have completed quite a few projects as listed in a prior review. We will share your concerns with the rest of our management team and look forward to having to having the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip through Fredericton. Should you like to talk about the specific of your stay I can be reached at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
184 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

The pictures look nice but a not a representation of the hotel in his present state. It's old, it dirty (the windows were covered with cobwebs), the staff is mostly self involved and not friendly. The swimming pool was that dirty that we didn't dare to swim in it! The restaurant is expensive and not valuable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spot1647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc J, Director of Sales at Riverside Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, it helps us to know how good or in this case how not so good we are doing. I am sorry that your experience at the Riverside was not what you were hoping for, we strive to make every guest experience a great one. We have discussed your comments as a management team and conveyed your concerns to our staff. I hope you allow us the opportunity to show you we take all comments seriously the next time you pass through Fredericton. We look forward to serving you again. Riverside management team and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
9.9 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
12.2 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#8 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
9.9 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort & Conference Center

Property: Riverside Resort & Conference Center
Address: 35 Mactaquac Road, French Village, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3E 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort And Conference Center
Riverside Hotel Fredericton
Holiday Inn Fredericton
Riverside Resort & Conference Center Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing