We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem just outside Fredericton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Airport Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Appleton Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hidden gem just outside Fredericton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Summary:
Wouldn't know it from the outside, but this was a very nice place to stay for a night.

Good:
* Roomy & comfortable beds
* Great value
* Friendly and helpful staff

Average:
* Decent assortment of breakfast items for not being a chain hotel, though only carb selections, no hot selections like eggs, sausage or biscuits

Things to Note:
* Lots of road noise (Trucks using engine brakes)
* Location is a bit outside of town between Fredericton and Oromocto

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ICanHasCheeseburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
35
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Hubert, Quebec.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed one night in the newer section, room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Nice simply and good breakfast. Only complaint was I heard walking above my room a few times, but no place is super soundproof and I am a light sleeper.I would stay here if back in area. Very friendly manager and owner Sue and her husband. There are two sides to this motel, one on left side is for workers,on weekly stays older side and newer side is about 4 or 5 years old and very nice and clean.

Room Tip: You can always ask to see the room before making your decision,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stay one night at Airport Inn. The double room was nice, the breakfast good and the price was very comptetitive. Only 10 min from Fredericton. We really suggest you to make a stop in this motel when visiting the town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien9287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We found our room to be immaculate and nice. Only drawbacks were high price and lots of spiders. Owner Ann is very nice and friendly. As a frequent traveler I would rate this as a $60 room and we paid $95. Very comfortable. All local hotels are into price gouging and their reasoning is "everyone else is charging high prices so we do the same". It is rated as a 3 star motel by Canada hotel rating system. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmarliner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in the newer building both times. Its not luxury of the rich and famous but its clean and affordable. Plus, our flight leaves at 5:30am and its better than driving wee hours of the night. Now, if we could just find a taxi that charges a fair price to the airport!!!
The room was clean, no smell of smoke, quiet and lots of towels and pillows. We will return.
Florida here we come!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationvillagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The outside of the building that I was in (there are 3) looked pretty beat up and I was skeptical. However, I came into a newly renovated room that was sparkling clean. The bathroom is quite impressive as well. I was also emailing the owner the night before at around 9 or 10 and she was getting back to me right away. It was excellent.. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I phoned to make a reservation and all was ok. I asked if there were smoking rooms, the lady said no.. no smoking in hotel rooms. I said good, and happened to mention that a company recently were prosecuted for making false claims that the guests were smoking. She went berserk and raised her voice . I told her that I wasnt saying they would do it but her bad command of english let her down i think. She then hung up on me after i heard her husband tell her to hang up.. I wouldn't touch that place with a barge pole now... and recommend you do the same. after reading what she did to the people that drove all that distance i wouldnt recommend anyone touch this place.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reviewscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue2251, Owner at Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
The most appalling thing for this hotel is my guest checked in a smoke free room that smells smoke.
As our guests found out, for a two star hotel like us, we don't have anything fancy to offer, but we do take our hygiene very seriously. As owner of the property, I had to turn away business sometimes for the respect of my guests.

Yes,Mr.Reviewscot called to make reservation, when I told him the card number he is trying to give me is not a credit card number, he said it's a debit card, then he give me a master card number to reserve the room. Once smoking mentioned, I made myself clear,we charge from people's credit card if they smoke in the room, if they are smokers and wanted to smoke in the room, please call a hotel with smoking rooms. He said he is not a smoker and went on about hotel got sued and lost by charging their guests falsely for smoking in the room...

If I was wrong to assume Mr. Reviewscot is a smoker, I apologize. For the years in hotel business, I trust my instinct which was right most of the time.

As the owner of Airport Inn. I do appreciate and value our guests' reivews, I learnt a lot about how should we improve our service from your kind suggestions. Like order separate bakage of cream, sugar instead of condiment pack. Turn up heat before our guests arrive... We are renovating some of our dated rooms so we will have four more brand new rooms this summer. Our breakfast place is undergoing renovation and will open this summer. Face lifting for the exterior of my office which is suggested by our guests is also in progress...

We will keep on doing our best to maintain the clean,smoke free,friendly environment for our guests to enjoy. Thank you for taking your time to write us reviews and sorry for not responding to your reivews one by one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.6 mi away
Knights Inn Fredericton
Knights Inn Fredericton
#12 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
8.9 mi away
Prospect Inn
Prospect Inn
#11 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
4.1 mi away
Ramada Fredericton
Ramada Fredericton
#9 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn

Property: Airport Inn
Address: 2251 Lincoln Road (Hwy. 102), Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B8N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three minutes drive from the airport. Seven minutes drive from highway exit 297. Clean, spacious rooms, friendly services, higher customers rating, lower prices range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Inn Fredericton, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing