We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fredericton Inn(Fredericton)
$107
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverwood Inn & Suites(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prospect Inn(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Motel(Fredericton)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveler rating
424
217
59
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
217
59
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsbreakfast roomhot tubking suitefree breakfast ishot breakfastfront desk stafffridge and microwavevery nice hotelcomfortable bedsexcellent staygreat place to stayroad tripyogurtnova scotiahome away from homenice room
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 734 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

A wonderful hotel with awesome staff! Stayed here on many occasions... and will definitely be back! Rooms, free breakfast, pool and hot tub are great! Great location, close to the mall and to the new commercial district where you'll find great shopping (Costco,...) and dining (Montana's & East Side Mario's). Thanks again for another perfect stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate that you continue to choose us when you come to Fredericton, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We live right in Fredericton but due to unforseen circumstances had to be out of our home for 24 hours so we got a room at the Best Western and was it ever a pleasant surprise. This hotel is extremely clean, has very comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms, and a fantastic hot breakfast buffet (which includes waffles, toast, eggs, beans, and many other items) which was included in the price. We were nervous with the hotel being so close to two main roads but it was very quiet especially inside. I never heard my neighbours (who both had dogs travelling with them once). My only complaint is that there is alot of chlorine smell in the hotel because of the pool and also I found that there was a lot in the water as after my shower I had extremely sore, red eyes. All in all though - I highly recommend this hotel. The front desk are very friendly and parking is free.

Room Tip: To avoid the strong Chlorine Smell - ask to be farther away from the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable. We also appreciate the nice comments about our associates being friendly. Many thanks and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Plenty of room for parking. Location was good for our purposes, although it is a bit removed from downtown. Check-in was easy. Room was clean. Mini-fridge and microwave were a nice addition. Downside is that there is no on-site restaurant and not much in the way of restaurants within walking distance. With a car, this is not a problem. Breakfast was great, although the way the things were set-up in the corner meant things felt crowded when waiting in line. Didn't have time to check out the pool or hot tub. Compared to other locations, you get quite a bit for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hormuz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to hear you had a great stay! We work on our breakfast offerings on a regular basis, and I will be sure to keep your comments in mind. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Clean and comfortable, this hotel has excellent amenities, including business office, pool and sauna.
Rooms are clean and comfortable - great beds and walk-in showers in the deluxe wing.

Continental breakfast consists of good food items and is presented well.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is quieter - the TransCanada highway traverses the rear of the property.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrytheCat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable.We also appreciate the nice comments in regards to our on-site amenities! Many thanks and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A good stay. Only complaint was the very loud young cheerleaders practicing their routine in the pool making it difficult for others to swim. Their parents seemed to think this was ok. I would have liked to get to enjoy the hot tub more but this was not the fault of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Best Western Plus Fredericton. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management team, and going forward we are looking at implementing an adult only swim time at the end of the evenings when necessary. We hope you will continue to use us as your lodging choice, and look forward to welcoming you back. Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews