We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best hotel in Fredericton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    163
    42
    16
    6
See reviews for
190
121
17
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stay here two or three times a month on business. Pleasant staff and easy check in. The hotel is new and has a new addition added. I recommend staying in the new wing as the showers have been upgraded and worth while. Beds are comfortable and rooms are always clean (helps when everything is new. Only complaint I would have is the breakfast buffet. The eating area is basically the same size prior to the new addition. This is a large hotel and its often full to capacity. They added a small room but its still hard some mornings to find a place to eat. The breakfast buffet is adequate but not as plentiful as some other Best Westerns and other chain hotels. The gym and swimming pool is nothing special. If you are strictly looking for a nice quiet and clean place to sleep, this is it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainmanfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelisCChoice, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Best Western Plus Fredericton. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our valued guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs and continue to strive to improve our services.
Best Wishes
Louis Wilby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My girlfriend & I stayed one night in a King Suite room with a whirlpool in the 1st week of February. Having both lived in Fredericton while attending university, we had no trouble at all finding the hotel.

Check-in: Very quick & problem free. Despite a young staff, there aren't any adverse effects on service.

The room: Considering the price & it being called a king suite, we found the room to be a bit smaller than expected. It was on the 1st floor so you don't get much of a view, but you don't have far to drag your luggage. There were a few families with young kids on the same floor (maybe in town for a hockey tournament or something similar) but by bedtime everything was quite from our room. The whirlpool was a new enough model, easy to use, & certainly roomy enough for two. The bed was clean, & one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've experienced. For cleanliness, I always check behind the bed against the wall, under all the covers, under the bed, in the bathroom for anything (bugs, mold, dirt, hair, etc.) & this room was spotless. Very well done, BW.

Breakfast was very crowded, though the waffles are worth the wait.

Overall: Hopefully the price tag includes a generous portion to the staff & room upkeep. Would stay again / recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelisCChoice, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel and Suites. We truly value your opinion as it assists us in creating memorable experiences.
We look forward to welcoming you back .Safe travels
Louis Wilby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our son always wants to go to Crabbe Mountain in December for "roast beef & rails" and this past December decided to stay at Best Western, Fredericton. It was by far one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed, from the front desk, cleaning staff and the abundance of food at the continental breakfast. We will be sure to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelisCChoice, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We really appreciate your kind words about the Best Western Plus Fredericton.We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you had fun at Crabbe Mountain. We are looking forward to you staying with us again when you are visiting our beautiful city.
Best Wishes
Louis Wilby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Once again, I am extremely satisfied with the service at the Fredericton Best Western. I always choose Fredericton BW if I need to attend meetings/conferences in Fredericton. The staff is very friendly, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The hotel also provides very good amenities and is well located. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone for business and/or leisure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LoveMaine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelisCChoice, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and honored to be your hotel of choice when visiting Fredericton for meetings and conferences.Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property and we look forward to your return visit.
Best wishes.
Louis Wilby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
1.6 mi away
Delta Hotels Fredericton
Delta Hotels Fredericton
#3 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Address: 333 Bishop Dr, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, Fredericton's newest hotel offers nicely appointed guest rooms and suites, indoor pool and hot tub, free high-speed Internet and business centre and meeting rooms. Enjoy our free hot deluxe continental breakfast. Take advantage of our illuminated and spacious free parking. All this at the Best Western Fredericton Hotel & Suites, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel And Suites
Fredericton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing