We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Fredericton
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable!”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. We had a room right above the Breakfast/Bar area so it was very noisy. Don't stay in room #224. Other than that it was awesome!

Room Tip: We had a room #224 right above the Breakfast/Bar area and it was very noisy in our room so I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieLeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    171
    45
    18
    6
See reviews for
202
128
20
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed for a week at this hotel on a "house hunting trip" before moving from Ontario. It was a great decision!

Hotel is newer, very clean and friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and we had a fridge and microwave in our room. Not sure if that is standard or not (only booked a regular room). The hotel is visible from the main hwy but a little tricky to get to..not hard..just no quick exit from hwy.

Fantastic continental buffet with sausages, scrambled or boiled eggs..make your own waffles..toast, cereal, bagels, yogurts...etc etc...large variety and delightful staff! The maintenance fellow is also very friendly as are the housekeeping staff. Newspapers available also.

There is also a bar on-site, a pool and hot tub. I didn't check out the gym (although after eating eggs and sausages every day, I probably should have) so I can't comment on the equipment. Wireless also available.

I believe the hotel is pet friendly too ..although I did not have any pets on this visit..it is good to know. I think I may have seen someone walking a dog at the far end of the hotel..but you would never know if anyone had pets there.

Good job Best Western Plus-Fredericton! Your staff make all the difference too! :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoozeNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise22, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter.

I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites the next time you are in Fredericton.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Marie-Louise Toner
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larrys river
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were there to attend a memorial service for my brother. We had 5 rooms booked. The staff was very kind and considerate of our situation. It was our first stay there but won't be our last.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise22, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Hello,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to leting us know about your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that our staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. As we strive to give a quality service to each of our guests. We are sorry for your lost. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 506-473-6200.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,


Carole Levesque
Front Desk Representative on behalf of

Marie-Louise Toner
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Though not pleasing in appearance on the exterior, this Best Western is aesthetically appealing on the interior; i.e., beautiful lobby. This was a last minute decision to stay in Frederiction, so my friend & I did not have time to price compare for a lower fare. However, we were more than pleased with our stay. The staff was extremely friendly & accommodating. We asked for extra blankets & they were quickly provided. Our room was comfortable, spacious, & offered a large flat -screen TV. Jacque at the front 'check-in' provided us with information on 'happenings' & places to dine. He also gave assistance on the computer & ran copies for me. I wholeheartedly disagree with another reviewer's comments regarding "dismal staffing & customer service.........." The young people we encountered were friendly & obliging. Of course, every person's experience is different. If the guest was there for a week's stay & unhappy with the room, why not request to be moved to another room! The breakfast was typical continental 'bill of fare', but included delicious coffee. I definitely recommend a stay at this Best Western.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the main road & had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise22, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Hello,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to leting us know about your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that our staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. As we strive to give a quality service to each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 506-473-6200.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,


Carole Levesque
Front Desk Representative on behalf of

Marie-Louise Toner
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My wife and I had a nice stay. Every thing went smoothly a checkin. The room was clean and had all amenities you would expect in a Best Western Plus. I would stay here again. It was a little pricey but most of the nice hotels in Fredericton are.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluenose113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise22, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Hello,

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to leting us know about your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that our staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. As we strive to give a quality service to each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 506-473-6200.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,


Carole Levesque
Front Desk Representative on behalf of

Marie-Louise Toner
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed end of June 2011 for one night while travelling through New Brunswick. Hotel is brand new essentially. Room was clean, modern, very large, though the smell of deodorizer they use was a little overwhelming at first. Staff was friendly and efficient both at check in and check out. Though I was travelling alone, the one thing that really caught my eye because I had never seen it before in a hotel, was the pay laundry machines available - great if you're travelling with your family on an extended road trip / vacation. Breakfast was included and though it was nothing fancy, it was fine for me - coffee, toast, to get back on the road again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottawa0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Louise22, Front Desk Representative at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your experience with our property.

Your business is very important to us . By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 506-455-8448 .

Thank you again for taking the time . We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Carole Levesque
Front Desk Representative
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericton Hotel & Suites
On behalf of
Marie-Louise Toner
Director of Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Late night check in went smoothly with a friendly desk clerk (who was more informative than I really wanted at that point, but anyways :) ) went smoothly. Room was nice enough, it is a fairly new hotel I believe. Lobby and interior was nice, and very peaceful at check in. The morning was a different story! The elevator struggled to handle the flow of people. We got to breakfast on the later side and almost considered skipping it due to the crush of people. We eventually got something to eat and lucked into a table. Breakfast was the usual continental with some eggs and waffles as well. The staff were excellent, working tirelessly to keep things flowing. Overall we were very satisfied, but get to breakfast early if you want to eat in peace! Location is just a bit out of the way from downtown but not an issue if you have a car, and I see another reviewer has said he did well with taxis.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjkToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Fredericton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
470 reviews
1.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
419 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Address: 333 Bishop Dr, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericton
#4 Family Hotel in Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, Fredericton's newest hotel offers nicely appointed guest rooms and suites, indoor pool and hot tub, free high-speed Internet and business centre and meeting rooms. Enjoy our free hot deluxe continental breakfast. Take advantage of our illuminated and spacious free parking. All this at the Best Western Fredericton Hotel & Suites, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel And Suites
Fredericton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing