We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the meat in my burrito?”
Review of Taco Bell

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Bell
Ranked #1,252 of 1,641 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Where's the meat in my burrito?”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Taco Bell used to have great burritos. I stopped in for a beef burrito about 2 weeks ago, take out. Down the road a few miles when I opened it up, there was about a rounded tablespoon full of meat in it. If I had eaten in, I would have returned it. What a joke, I couldn't believe it. They used to serve a full size burrito. This location was on Pembina Hwy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claypodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Avoid it”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Sad food, horrible service. Check out Taco Time for real Mexican fast food with taste!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank shiverwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Like dog food.”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The only reason I ate here was because the medicine my dying mother was on made her crave the flavors of this slophouse.

I found it borderline inedible.

If you are so afraid of cooking, just buy a $1 frozen meal from your supermarket and cook it in your microwave.

Do not waste your money at this place.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisCrunchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“mmm Taco Bell. I love Taco Bell. Anytime I crave fast food its KFC or Taco Bell. The 2 togther is a marriage made in...”
Reviewed September 30, 2008

mmm Taco Bell. I love Taco Bell. Anytime I crave fast food its KFC or Taco Bell. The 2 togther is a marriage made in parridice. Cheese fries yum. Chicken soft taco mmmm. Add in some KFC to the meal and I am one happy guy. Cheap too if you order the value meals. Maybe they do family events? Ha just joking, but the food would be better than what I ate at alot of weddings I have been to. The service is ok and fast. The restaurants are always clean. I love the option of a drive thru. Eat too much of this and you will get fat. Hey its good once in a while.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Bell also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Taco Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing