We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Inexpensive business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandman Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Airport
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Winnipeg
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Typical Inexpensive business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The front desk staff were attentive and responsive to requests. The price for a King-size bed room was good. The bed and other furnishings were comfortable. The apples were good. The location is suitable for my needs. The air conditioning worked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanharnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    76
    36
    14
    8
See reviews for
27
41
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WPG, MB
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I never really get to stay in a hotel in my home city but my wife and I decided to stay here to celebrate our anniversary last Saturday. From the moment we checked in it was wonderful, the front desk staff was amazing, we ended up getting an upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite and then offered a late check out. The suite was huge and beautiful! Laminate floors, granite counter tops and lots of space. I think we cold have stayed there for weeks. For our dinner we just walked thru the hotel to the Chop restaurant and then for breakfast the next morning we just again walked thru the hotel to the Denny’s. We thought it was great to have so many options all in one place. We would surely recommend visitors to Winnipeg to stay at the Sandman!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winterpeg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Can't ask for much more from a Hotel close to the airport. Clean, Comfortable and Modern. Chop connected which is a good choice for food and drink. Airport Shuttle service was on time and free. Priced fairly for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjgdb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed two nights at the Sandman, Winnipeg. The rooms were a decent size, clean and comfortable. Did not like the wall mounted air conditioner as it blew cold air right at the bed. Not the greatest design. I really liked that a Chop Steakhouse and Denny's was attached to the hotel. Both are decent restaurants. A decent hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed here a couple weeks ago for work. It's located minutes from the airport and offers a complimentary shuttle service. The rate was reasonable with free wifi and the room was very clean and nicely decorated. Room service is available from the attached Denny's and this would be my only complaint. The dinner options were limited to three items and none were "light fare" the sides available were fries, onion rings or seasoned fries. I did have breakfast in the Denny's dining room however and they had some good light choices available on the regular menu. I did not try Chop Steakhouse or use any of the amenities. Overall it was a good stay and I would recommend it

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLG444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel offers very nice rooms with comfortable amenities. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the bed is incredibly comfortable. Attached to the hotel are a Denny's and a Chop, which is great, especially during the winter! Although I did have some minor issues being able to use the printer at the business center downstairs, I would not discount staying at this hotel again. The staff is friendly and helpful, and tried their best to assist me with the printer problem. The hotel is located conveniently close to the airport, which is great for my business travel needs. Speaking of which, the hotel offers free van transportation to and from the airport which is a definite plus! I look forward to staying at the hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justinhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hotel is close to the airport, polo park, walmart and tons of other stores. Both the lobby and the room we stayed in had beautiful decor and were extremely clean. Service at the front desk was very friendly and prompt. We had to ask for a booster pack twice to start our car, and both times the workers were very polite and courteous, and made sure we knew how to use the starter and offered us help if needed. There are two restaurants attached; Chop steakhouse and Denny's (which offers room service). Shuttle to and from the airport for those travelling, which is convenient. Very good discount with both the Government rate or a CAA card.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabrinaErlendson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel
St. James Industrial
Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#23 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#22 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#14 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Airport

Property: Sandman Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Airport
Address: 1750 Sargent Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C7, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located minutes away from Winnipeg International Airport and a short 10-minute drive to downtown, Sandman Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Airport offers guests the perfect combination of comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel And Suites Winnipeg Airport
Sandman Hotel & Suites Winnipeg Airport Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing