We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never fails to be impress”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Superboy's

Superboy's
Ranked #121 of 1,639 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Fast Food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Never fails to be impress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We recently did take out from Superboy's. This little restaurant on Main Street just north of inkster never disappoints. We ordered a hamburger, Supeboy burger and a chicken gyro. All done to perfection. The hamburgers here are not soggy looking things you get from a fast food place. The bun looks like a bun and after a 10 minute drive home, it looked as if it just came off the grill.
This is a cash only place, no credit cards or interac. Our order plus fries was around $20 (FYI)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Burger Joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Anyone wanting a great burger, non frozen and overall just a delicious burger look no further. Get lots of napkins its gets messy but is worth it. Poutine is pretty unreal too. Good central location. Decent prices. highly recommend

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayhawks1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best burger in Winnipeg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I've been coming to SuperBoys for over 25 years and it is easily the best burger in Winnipeg. I have turned a lot of people on to Superboys over the years who agree that they make a fantastic burger. Over 25 years, I have never had a bad experience or bad food from here. It is consistently perfect every visit. I used to come here a lot when I lived in the North End and now that I live in St. James, I stop in here whenever I'm in the North End. The staff is always friendly, the service always prompt.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Definitely a hole in the wall but those are the places we like checking out! Got there just before it started getting busy over lunch hour. Prices are average / fair. Ordered a cheeseburger with fries.........First I can say the burger is a fair size but literally within seconds I practically needed a fork to eat the rest of it as the chili made the bun so soft etc., that it become a huge mess rather than an enjoyable burger. I will say you get a very generous serving of French fries that were very good.....better than the burgers in my opinion.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality & Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

For $10 - $12 you cannot get out of your seat. Try a Superboy and fries with chili. Have a drink. Sit for five minutes and try to get up.
Looks like a bit of a dive but you get a GREAT QUALITY for the money. More restaurants should go here to see what quality and price for your money can get.
AAA+++++

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank axxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Superboy's also viewed

 

Been to Superboy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing