We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Bindy's Carribbean Delights
Ranked #584 of 1,638 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Tried their roti and it was awful. I lived in the Caribbean for 20 years so I know good roti and this was not. Extremely expensive and poor quality.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bajancanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice For A Change”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Roti, curried chicken and doubles are my favourites. Fast service.
Excellent food most of the time. Not always consistent. If they had a formal restaurant I would go.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveller2558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place. ”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Roti... made in front of you ready to eat 5 minutes later. Love it. Any time I'm back in Canada I will be eating here again.

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“My first ever Roti and I want more.....”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I ordered the chicken roti with a smidge of hot sauce. I am not well seasoned in roti, but the chapatti-like outside and curry flavor with tender chicken within was wonderful. The price was $8.00 which I understand is a little on the high side, but the roti served two of us for a snack. There will be more roti in my future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank narcisse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
264 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Roti”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had the Roti as recommended by a friend. It was really good albiet a little spicy (go figure!!). Bring cash because they do not accept Debit or Credit. The service was really friendly - would recommend this place for a quick cheap lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northern_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bindy's Carribbean Delights also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Bindy's Carribbean Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing