We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you just need a burger”
Review of VJ's Drive Inn

VJ's Drive Inn
Ranked #15 of 1,637 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“When you just need a burger”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Try to avoid burgers - but they are great here, so I treat myself once a year along with their home made chips and shakes!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luvhottravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    103
    23
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic dogs and fries”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you like hot dogs with a bit of chilli sauce and large homemade fries, this is the best place in Winnipeg. Not much of a place to look at but the take-out food is fantastic. Make sure you get the food in a box so you can soak the fries in salt and vinegar. A great meal throughout the year.

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good value, good fries and burgers”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

In Winnipeg, we really like our "home made" (fresh cut potato) fries and you can get them here for cheap in a paper bag. The hamburgers are "home made" as well, which mean you make a patty (they are not frozen pre formed) There is no where to sit, it is all take out but you get your food quickly. They put chilli on their burgers too. It is not a "safe" neighbourhood, but usually it is so busy so you don't have to worry. There is usually room to park in the lot. The food is consistent and a great value. Menu is basically fries, burgers and hot dogs, with drinks/milkshakes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asiatrip2007Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The burgers are so good. The lettus fresh, the chili sauce tasty, the fried onions - perfect, and the staff: always great to see. This place is very busy and we are so lucky to have them here in Wpg! The french frys are home made, and they give a very generous serving! Thanks You V.J.'s. Keep up the great work.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing burgers so juicy”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

omg, dat was soooooooo fattning just the way i like :). oooooo it hit that one spot in your body where u start to tingle. those frys were soooooo good i was going to eat them soo quickly that i even could not move casue im 500 pounds :(. but ooooo it was soo good i very much request that you go there and eat there cause you might get crazy . nd those frys were like babies im my tummy. this reasturant was soooooooooooo tasty that im going to eat here every daaaaaaaaay. -TJ

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kuel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VJ's Drive Inn also viewed

 

Been to VJ's Drive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing