We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONSITENTLY BEST BURGERS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mrs Mike's

Mrs Mike's
Ranked #8 of 39 Dessert in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“CONSITENTLY BEST BURGERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have been going to Mrs. Mikes for at least 20 years. The reason for my loyalty is the consistent quality and flavor of the burgers. I am known by name, as I'm sure many long time customers are, and my order does not need uttering..."cheeseburger with extra cheese"... my order used to be a double cheese burger with xtra cheese, but that was just too easy to eat!! The tender, juicy, garlic infused patty with the two melted cheese layers, and the smathering of a hint o chili....mmm...time for another!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catztailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Better Come Hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

An exceptional Winnipeg standard that offers surprisingly large servings of a quality lineup.

While tempted to try Mrs. Mike's with reports of being Winnipeg's best, we discovered that the hype exceeded the actual presentation. We visit many burger places and can't add Mrs. Mike's to our list of favourites. While the quality of ingredients are first rate, the combinations didn't come together for us. Pricing is on the high side for this market but the value is certainly there if these burgers hit your taste target. Hopefully they do because Mrs. Mike's puts some serious effort into maintaining their iconic standards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SueFromWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Now that's a Cheeseburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clearly the BEST burger in Winnipeg or anywhere else I have travelled and enjoyed burgers. A quaint little roadside stand with only outdoor seating on rickety old wooden picnic tables but the place is always busy and for good reason. Their burgers are simply the best. Their combination of spices and seasonings are put together along with a dollop of their home made chili sauce for a truly unforgettable flavour. Yes, the mouth is watering right now even as I type this. A tart pickle spear and a slice of cheese on a fresh bun complete the package. Simply outstanding. The fries are meh. Kind of an after thought throw in, entirely forgettable, but the burgers are so good that it doesn't even matter.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shniglefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place makes Winnipeg's best hamburgers. Great place to go in the summer to eat comfort food outside.

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Great burgers and fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Independent little restaurant that makes great quality food for a good price! I always get a burger, fries and a milk shake.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank janique f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs Mike's also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Mrs Mike's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing