We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great burgers and fries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mrs Mike's

Mrs Mike's
Ranked #8 of 39 Dessert in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Great burgers and fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Independent little restaurant that makes great quality food for a good price! I always get a burger, fries and a milk shake.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank janique f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fat boy and Milkshake...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love the milkshake and fries with chili on top but my husband really like the "fat boy" burgers.. No burgers can compare to Mrs. Mike burger in Winnipeg..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jasNbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg,Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“go there all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

its in my area so i go there lots, great burgers and milkshakes, very filling and delish, great sevice and great for on the go

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jazzmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burger in Winnipeg - by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have been going to Mrs Mike's for 30 years and it has the best burger in Winnipeg. The King Burger is messy for amateurs, but has awesome flavor. The owners have the most phenomenal memories. Regulars never have to say their order, just wave.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Burgers anyone?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

One of my "go to " burger spots in the Peg! Located in old St. Boniface, this is the Burger Joint your father always talked about!

Helpful?
Thank Hemisfear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs Mike's also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Mrs Mike's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing