We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food but overpriced”
Review of Round Table Steakhouse & Pub - CLOSED

Round Table Steakhouse & Pub
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pembina Hwy and Taylor Ave
Description: The Round Table Steakhouse and Pub. Winnipeg's best Prime Rib Steakhouse Restaurants since 1973. We offer 6 private rooms or your special events.Our Pub has a classic British feel with pool table and great nightly beverage and food specials. Free WIFI throughout!
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good food but overpriced”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

sandwich special (no sides) was good but at $11.00 it had better be! Typically one thinks of the special as being a bit of a deal - if this was the deal, I wonder what the regular price was?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirlaroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    29
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still great food and service”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have frequented the Round Table in the past and now have revisited and find it very accomodating. Love the food, still cannot get past the prime rib though, my solid favourite time and time again. Great atmosphere and friendly courteous staff. Great bar scene, live music included in their revamped lounge adjoining the dining area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent 2 weeks ago Poor last Saturday”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

2 weeks ago we had lobster excellent and steak perfection.
Last Saturday returned for same and as menu was changed we were more than dissappointed mainly after getting 2 lobsters and still short from first time and steak deffinately not triple AAA .
If you ask for lobster to be top of shell they charge extra with new menu. Not returning back to the keg .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“one of the nicest Winnipeg patios for a sunset view”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Firstly, I am reviewing the patio only as I've been twice in the last month. Yes, it is on Pembina (set back) but with a high glass wall and the most comfie chairs and sofas (right up there with 529!) Because you look straight across Pembina and over the Sals across the street you see the sunset almost to the end.....
Drinks are good and theres some interesting stuff on their 'small bites' type menu. They've ventured out of their steakhouse menu with this little bar menu. I like it.
Its never busy, servers are always nice and I'd say you should try it.. we like it as a close to home option too as there are not that many patios in the South end and now our Earls is even gone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skibumbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food - Priced Too High”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Enjoyed a pleasant evening at The Round Table last night with another couple.
The attmosphere is quaint & not loud, we were able to converse without having to shout. The staff was pleasant & attentive, the service was very good.

We started with Calamari & Pot of Cheddar, then enjoyed a Prim Rib dinner - prepared perfectly to everyone's satisfaction, however, it had too much fat & could've been trimmed a little better.

The negative, would be the price - a bit too high.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeeGee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Table Steakhouse & Pub also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing