We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall Experience”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Garry Street
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Garry Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 1,655 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good overall Experience”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall I enjoyed this experience. The staff was wonderful in all respects but the meal had some issues, irritations more than any major issues. The martini was good but a very small pour. The McWilliams Cabernet was quite good. The French onion soup is a winner. I ordered the prime rib and had to send the first one back as it was very tough. The staff and manager graciously replaced it with a very tender and yummy cut so great recovery. The garlic jmashed potatoes were gluey but edible and the onion rings were nice. I like the ambiance and know I would return due to the excellent staff and the way they worked to make the customer satisfied. They have a very full menu with great choices. I thought the prices were quite good for the value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    228
    87
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like all other Kegs”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you go to one Keg you have been to them all (except the Keg Mansion in Toronto). Good food, young helpful wait staff and clean surroundings. Can't miss for a good steak.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Overpriced for the quality of the food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I went there for a "special romantic meal". Unfortunately the food and service was anything but special. I have been there before and happy enough with both service and food but not this time. We had to keep asking to have water brought to our table and the waitress seemed more interested in the table of older men across the way. Perhaps she was expecting a bigger tip? Anyway we both decided we woul not waste our money there again and go somewhere else instead.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this just by driving around and so glad we did. We had an 11 and 2 year old and the outdoor seating was perfect! Waiter was wonderful and good was quick. The filet was delicious!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorzarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Winnipeg resturant”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a great dinner! Top sirloin, ceasar salads, baked potato. Just a great meal! Good service to top it off. Just across from the fort Garry hotel. Nice spot! Will come again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schooniewi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Garry Street also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Garry Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing