We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good place for drink”

Saffron's Restaurant
Ranked #1,006 of 1,639 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mcmillan
Qingdao, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a good place for drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

saw many people here for drinking, especially fro Bulldog. I guess that's what this restaurant famous for.
my friend and i ordered one salmon and one pickerel, lower than my expectation.
if you are here during summer night, be ware of the mosquito here. They are good!!!
two main dish and two bulldog cost us nearly 80. I would not say this is a good deal. But having coffee in summer lovely sunshine is definitely enjoyable and worthy spending your money, in my eye.
make a reservation but it is okay without one. just twenty mins waiting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    16
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
425 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Only ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Everyone seems to go crazy about this place but I only like the drinks on the patio. I have had meals here too and haven't cared much for it. the desserts look good but aren't all too tasty. I wouldn't recommend to anyone who isn't just looking for nachos and drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great place to go if you are thirsty and hungry on a hot day! You simply have to have their Bulldog margarita and their fries...Makes a great snack combo! :) Located on Corydon there is always tons to see while you enjoy their restaurant...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything Charred”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Soup and salad was excellent and fresh, but EVERYTHING else was over grilled. Also, there was too much seasoning on the vegetables and potatoes. I was left with an overwhelming taste in my mouth. The interior was extremely grungy (and not in a good way) and badly needed cleaning. I would only ever go back for drinks on the patio.

Helpful?
2 Thank Orianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for drinks....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Service has always been very poor at this place, food very very average. Go for drinks here before going out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank joha2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Saffron's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing