We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebratory Birthday Dinner”

Rae & Jerry's Steak House
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/15
8:00 PM
Ranked #35 of 1,932 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four of us went out for a birthday dinner and we all agreed that the food and service were excellent. Three filets and one prime rib. All were very tasty and cooked to perfection. The appetizer mushroom soup was tasty but a bit heavy and thickened with a lot of flour instead of cream. Spanish coffee and Irish coffee were perfect, as were the apple crisp and cheesecake. Lovely evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LeahKicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 685 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

They gave us plenty of portions, the food was very delicious. The atmosphere hasn’t changed in 50 years which was part of the experience. Our waitress was lovely and knowledgeable and spoke to the kids. I would love to go back.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank krzycanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Met up with three other couples for a friend reunion dinner. This was the perfect restaurant for our dinner as the food is always great. The big plus is the noise level is so low we could easily talk and hear across our large table. The prime rib is apparently a big favourite as most people ordered that and weren’t disappointed. The other meals were excellent, as well.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank surreycatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Our hotel pointed us toward this restaurant. It is a good steakhouse. Our food was well prepared and service was very good. Prices are on the high side but we received 2 free appetizers through our hotel so that made the price more reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kanataguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Without a reservation, went for a late dinner on Monday with out of town guests. We all ordered drinks and the prime rib. The food, the service and the martinis were all excellent. The server was attentive, sociable and very good at her job.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a superb meal, well priced, in a nice higher-end restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rae & Jerry's Steak House also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Rae & Jerry's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing