We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kristina's On Corydon

Kristina's On Corydon
Ranked #73 of 1,625 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

It was a very warm Sunday late afternoon and we were too tired to look far for a restaurant after attending the Winnipeg Folk Festival for most of the day. I was presently surprised to find this restaurant serving a wonderful refreshing Greek salad with calamari with lots of warm Pita bread to wipe up the tasty dressing. Cool refreshing Pino Grigio to go with my salad.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaceyeyes3118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    27
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We went here for dinner on Canada day and this place was swamped by people. We had to wait for a long time but the food was well worth it. They have both patio and indoors seating options. It serves Greek food with it's own touch - never imagined a lime baked potato could be so tasteful. That the waiters are friendly is an added attraction.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank whydoineedascreennam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiny, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had dinner recently at Kristina's on Corydon and I would go back to Winnipeg just to eat there again. It was delicious. The service was great and the food beautifully presented and very tasty. I usually don't like baklava all that much (too sweet) but theirs was delicious along with everything else. Try it. You'll like it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CorrieChristiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
157 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not just a pretty face”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

This establishment always greets you with a smiling face. Big windows right on the Corydon strip. Lunch or Supper, they never fail me. Great soups, Souvlaki, Burgers, and wonderful salads. Reasonable and always good. A great meeting place for wine and a snack in the middle of the afternoon. We frequent this favorite place on the way home from work.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brianS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Why have I never been here before??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Went to lunch here with friends. Our waiter was very attentive, and there was not one complaint from the 6 of us that where dining. Really enjoyed the lemon potatoes as well as the chicken souvlaki. Most of us had this meal. One on the diners had a half salad and it was more than enough for a lunch. They did not scrimp on the portions sizes. There was absolutely no room for dessert. Would i come back here again, for sure!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank turtlebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristina's On Corydon also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Kristina's On Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing