We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average food substandard service,”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kelsey's - CLOSED

Kelsey's
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Treherne, Canada
1 review
“average food substandard service,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

went for dinner got seated in less than 5 min.(good) but waited at the very least 20 min for even a drink order, when dinner came , the waiter had it all mixed up and a lot of side orders were omitted.( the mushrooms came after the steaks were eaten) I kid you not after the meal was done he had the balls to bring us the mushrooms, mushrooms do not make dessert! This server should NOT graduate to more than one table at a time and should use a note pad.When will we be back ???????????????????

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Salmon on Rice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This restaurant has not ever dissapointed us yet. Had Salmon at lunch. Very good meal. They were a little slow with seating us. There was no line up and we stood there awhile til the hostess arrived.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StakeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
152 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not a fan...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stopped at Kelsey's Polo Park for a quick lunch. Had the chicken sesame salad, which was tasty, but our server seemed to be totally new at this or was just flustered, not sure. Asked for coffee with milk and sugar, asked for milk and sugar again but didn't get the milk and sugar until our salad was served by then the coffee was cold (couldn't get her attention) and there was no spoon to stir the coffee with, had to use my fork! Oh well... I understand that it can be overwhelming at times when your new at a job or there are other things happening in your life. Probably won't go back as I don't usually eat at places like that to begin with.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonLynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

We went there just recently with the family. Menu was a bit tired. Food was ok but service slow. Whole place needs an over haul.

Helpful?
Thank RCAFpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Kelsey's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is just you regular run of the mill restaurant, if you want fries and the usual then stop here, they pretend to be up scale but aren't.

Helpful?
Thank coldcanukwinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing