We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of waitresses:( but service was Great!”

Johnny G's Restaurant
Ranked #415 of 1,641 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Lack of waitresses:( but service was Great!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had been in the Main St Location having supper with my friend on a Friday night place was Super busy and packed. Our waitress was Awesome and Super but the owner looked a bit pissed off at her. Well for starters you should put more waitresses on a Friday evening. Food was Good and Fast Service our waitress think her name was Michelle was very polite and got us our food fast. But restaurant was packed and you could see she was running around to help all her customers while her boss said there and had a beer?? Nice Boss:(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
176 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Average late night eats”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

As the title of my review suggests, this place has average late night food. It's nothing special, but it is open until 4 am. The milkshakes however are worth the trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegTraveller045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Big Burger”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The restraint was redone this last year and has very pleasant atmosphere..Now to the food a real winner at a good price the burgers are large and made with high. quality products,the french fries are made from fresh potatoes and are great,Steak sandwich is also great along with wonderful Greek Salad.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanadaMeathead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but not great.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is close to work but on a number of occasions the meals were not that good. Parking is a problem and as I indicated it was close to my workplace bou since it is in downtown Winnipeg it may not be a good location.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Food has gone down hill over the past 4 years to a point where we try to avoid. The last time was only for a farewell for a coworker. Food was cold, glasses were dirty and the table was sticky. Our waitress was rude and mixed up all of the orders and wrote down the items incorrectly. No one will be able to drag me back

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank a1wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny G's Restaurant also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Johnny G's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing