We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Cuisine”

Fude Inspired Cuisine & Wine Bar
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Breaking News: We are the Restaurant of the Year for 2014 as awarded by Ciao magazine! The Best Winnipeg Restaurants had Fude join their ranks 12 years ago... ....According to our regulars. Fude is simply one of the most loved Winnipeg restaurants. Some have even said one of the best Winnipeg restaurants! You can see what people are saying about Fude, the best restaurant in Winnipeg? What we say is that Fude is just what it looks like; a twist on the ordinary, a bit of the unexpected, mixed with a healthy dose of creativity. We don't take ourselves too seriously here in Winnipeg, just the food. We make it all in-house, we make it fresh, and we make it good.... That's what Fude is. We are proud to be rated as one of the best Winnipeg restaurants.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Fude has a groovy intimate feeling to it when you enter with dim lighting etc. The food is very creative and uses some good local ingredients from Manitoba like bison, elk and pickerel. There will be some dishes that won't suit everyone's taste. In particular the use of chocolate and chilli. However, I loved the creative way these and other less utilised ingredients were included in dishes. The 'ménage a trois' that I had was delicious and well cooked and included chicken, ribs and pork. The portions were generous. The wine list has enough variety to keep everyone happy too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fudedude, Owner at Fude Inspired Cuisine & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the restaurant. We appreciate your detailed feelings. Makes us feel warm and fuzzy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Fude Inspired Cuisine & Wine Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 135 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great service, amazing food and comfortable dining atmosphere! Loved that everything was local and really liked the menu choices. Very unique!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kendallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fudedude, Owner at Fude Inspired Cuisine & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. They help us keep trying to make great people like yourself happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our creative meals again this visit. Our server may have been new, but was friendly and corrected any errors in our order. A sample of the wines we were debating on was a nice touch. We would return.

Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fudedude, Owner at Fude Inspired Cuisine & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to write your feelings here. We look forward to seeing you here again.... soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a restaurant that everyone MUST try at least once (fair warning, once probably won't be enough). This time around my boyfriend and I shared the brie and Elk tacos to start, both were delicious! For the main course I had the pork tenderloin and he had the chili chocolate chicken, both amazing. Save room for dessert because their homemade ice creams are awesome. The Death by Double Chocolate is my personal favourite but we also tried the Cookies and Cream which was also really good! Thanks to both Chantel and Chris for the great service, we'll definitely be back again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kayrae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fudedude, Owner at Fude Inspired Cuisine & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Wow, thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feelings here. We really appreciate you taking the time to be so positive in a world where negative headlines are the norm.

We look forward to taking care of you again the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was fantastic and we even took pictures and posted them on Facebook! We both had the steak with blue cheese sauce and of course, dessert. What a meal!

Thank Vacationer31250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fudedude, Owner at Fude Inspired Cuisine & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Whoa, Whitehorsers?! We really appreciate you for taking the time to review our little place. Our whole staff gets to bask in the glow of your positive feelings. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fude Inspired Cuisine & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing