We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST Customer Service in Winnipeg”

Fude Inspired Cuisine & Wine Bar
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Breaking News: We are the Restaurant of the Year for 2014 as awarded by Ciao magazine! The Best Winnipeg Restaurants had Fude join their ranks 12 years ago... ....According to our regulars. Fude is simply one of the most loved Winnipeg restaurants. Some have even said one of the best Winnipeg restaurants! You can see what people are saying about Fude, the best restaurant in Winnipeg? What we say is that Fude is just what it looks like; a twist on the ordinary, a bit of the unexpected, mixed with a healthy dose of creativity. We don't take ourselves too seriously here in Winnipeg, just the food. We make it all in-house, we make it fresh, and we make it good.... That's what Fude is. We are proud to be rated as one of the best Winnipeg restaurants.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST Customer Service in Winnipeg”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had been seated on the patio during a busy switching period. No one said a word to us for about 20 minutes.

When we were finally acknowledged, we told our server that we had been waiting for quite a while. We then placed our order and eventually enjoyed an app and a couple of Martinis.

When our bill arrived, we were told that it would all be on the house. What a shock! Where else do you get that sort of service?? It's these sort of details that will keep us (quite happily) coming back for more!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    35
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best place in Winnipeg”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

You get way more than you pay for.

Food is trendy and delicious. Great location. Great service. Intimate atmosphere.

Cant say I've ever had a bad experience. Their VIP rewards keep giving you incentives to go to the great place.

My only negative is the location as parking is not easy to find, but well worh the slight walk!

Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klipper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Fude !”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

A wonderful evening - greeted and seated by the delightful owner, Chris - fabulous service and delicious food - my tomato, cucumber and blue cheese salad was a great combination of flavours, crisp and fresh. My friend had the seafood soup - she really enjoyed it. I chose the spice dusted pork tenderloin with rhubarb chutney - a taste sensation. And I loved the mushroom wild rice. Continuing the meat theme my friend had the AAA Angus steak and it was a big hit. The cucumber water and refreshing fruit puree drinks were a great alternative to wine since we were having an alcohol free night. The staff let us relaxfor awhile and then we had to make room for an amazing desset - blueberry waffles with poached nectarines, a sccop of delectable vanilla bean ice cream and caramel drizzle...I will be back soon

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HilarieIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great concept, love the fact that most ingredients are local. The food was so different however every bit of it was very tasty! I had the chocolate chili chicken, what an interesting dish, and so good !! Will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank GinaI948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great surprise”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were visiting Winnipeg recently and decided to try Fude for a quick bite. I tried the raspberry sangria and it was delicious and unique - I would definitely recommend. The mushroom puff pastry has apparently won numerous culinary awards and deservedly so...we shared 4 of them and they were done perfectly...warm and cheesy with a puffy, crunch on the outside...so good. The spicy shrimp appetizer was also very good. We also tried the seared tuna appetizer and the sauce was particularly good. The staff was friendly and the manager made a point of coming over to the tables to see how our food was....we found out they are planning an expansion. A great spot on a fun street with great food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krissie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fude Inspired Cuisine & Wine Bar also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing