We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

D-Jay's & Ichabod's Food & Drink
Ranked #422 of 1,637 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual dining with full table service. With restaurant, lounge and patio. Perfect for any occasion dining or a quick lunch or late night dinner.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Poutine and beef dip both were substandard not going back. prices were way high for quality served.martini was terrible and overpriced

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rushed out!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Barely got my food down, before our table of 25 was asked to leave, there was another party waiting. It is overpriced, service was slow, (nice waitress tho) Food isn't worth the value they put on it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank slmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Local Famous Pizza”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Been here several times as i think they have one of the most amazing pizzas. Not to mention i cant help support a place which is being bullied by a large property Manager for parking spots.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not great service times”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went here since it was nearby the family's residence. We hadn' t been there for a very long time and we were celebrating a birthday. The waitress was very pleasant however it took quite some time to take our food order. Then we waited while another table who were seated after us received their food and we had not. Their party was no different in size than ours. Once the food arrived mine wasn't really hot. I didn't complain since everyone else in our party of 7 was happy with their meals.
Once the meals were done we asked for the bill and it took close to 10 minutes to receive it.
Since we had always enjoyed our meals there in the past I was disappointed. It was a Saturday evening and the restaurant was not full by any means.
It may be a very long time before we go there again. To bad since it held some good past memories.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 417Linda1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“tasty”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

loved the fried mushrooms and garlic toast, loved the fries and gravy, loved the quasadilla on a variety of visits

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D-Jay's & Ichabod's Food & Drink also viewed

 

Been to D-Jay's & Ichabod's Food & Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing