We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Bella Vista Restaurant
Ranked #770 of 1,638 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went there at 5:30 on a weekday (so it was fairly quiet) to meet some friends in a volunteer group that I am part of. We were in the dining room until 8, and while the waitress checked in on us at regular intervals to see if we needed anything else, we never felt rushed. Had pizza. Toppings were excellent, but I found the crust (while tasty) was a bit tough. My friends all thought the food was good, too. Interesting building. Liked the huge windows in the bar. Casual live entertainment was a nice touch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pizza”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Best pizza , good beer , and waitress with asl ( american sign lanuage ). What a perfect !

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's pizza”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The pizza is ok, the atmosphere is very good. The service is great. They have musicians here once in a while too. Why not try this place out!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNIPEG
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices, great service, very good entertaiment”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We went on a Saturday night for dinner and a band that we were interested in hearing. We had been ages ago and the pizza had been good so we thought we'd try it again. It certainly did not disappoint on all counts. Pizza was great, hot and tasty with a thick style crust. Drinks were reasonably priced as was the food. Service was friendly and attentive with just the right amount of checking. The band played great Blues loud enough to get into it but not so loud that you couldn't have some conversation. We stayed for the second set and there was no pressure to order more drinks or leave.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StVital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“terrible service”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

the waitress's bring their personal politics to work in the most unprofessional manner ever really not worth it for the food good luck oh yeah they expect a tip for sure

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vista Restaurant also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Bella Vista Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing