We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gus and Tony's at the the Park opened January 07 ,2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gus & Tony's at the Park

Gus & Tony's at the Park
Ranked #644 of 1,625 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gus and Tony's at the the Park opened January 07 ,2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Please check revews for new restaurant GUS AND TONY'S AT THE PARK after January 07,2013 AND THE PHONE NUMBER IS 204 414 5508 !!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kostas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great comfort food and super clean spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This restaurant is under new management since January 2013. Its been all renovated and clean. Its spotless and sparkling clean in there. We had lemon chicken soup, lemon potatoes, chicken gyros, greek salad, cheese burger and fries. The gyros and burgers were just excellent. The burger had a great chill sauce making nice and spicy. The gyros were very tasty. The home made fires were a big hit. We had a nice chat with Gus who obviously loves what he does and is committed to customer satisfaction. He collects soccer scarfs from customers... nice touch. Great food, nice prices. We will be back,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Its obvious that this new restaurant will be criticized by the regulars who ate here when it was previously Park Tower, but my boyfriend and i went there January 26th and it was absolutely great. they have homemade fries, the best gravy ive ever tasted and their chicken parmesean was very well done. Our servers were very friendly and we were greeted by the owners. They will do very well for themselves. They sure made us feel at home. Good luck to them. They will be very busy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean!!!.. A pleasant change from the last restaurant that was at this location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Good food, reasonable prices, friendly people- but best of all it's CLEAN!!.
These folks know how to run a restaurant.. Coffee was refreshed twice, we were asked if everything was ok - in other words we weren't served and abandoned..

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CollingsBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New and awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

It is a shame that they kept all the old reviews here. While this is the site of the old Park Tower restaurant, it is new owners, new menu that just opened January 2013. They have done some renovating, new paint and everything is clean. I like the soccer scarves. Dad Gus is cooking, son Tony front of the house. They previous had Daly Burger and Burger Place (not sure of timeframes). There are some similarities with the former restaurant with Greek theme. Choices include burgers, hotdogs, gyro pitas, souvlaki, sandwiches, pastas and salads. There is a kids menu and they also serve breakfast starting at 9 am.

3 of us went on a weekday night. Tony's service was great. Tried the avgolemono soup which was homemade and excellent. 2 of us had the chicken gyro pita, one with salad, one with fries. The pita had chicken, lettuce, tomatoe & tzatziki. The tzatziki on the pita was amongst the best we have ever had. Another person had a burger and fries special, burger is huge, fries homemade. Bill for 3 under $50. It is a casual place and everything is really good & all homemade, will definitely be a regular. They also do take-out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa-lisa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gus & Tony's at the Park also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Gus & Tony's at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing