We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place is AMAZING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2010

My wife and I were blown away by the room, the staff, the everything. We went there as a night away from the kids and had a great time. The jaccuzi was so relaxing, even though I was a little heavy handed on the bubbles at first. The TV was like a moving wall it was so big, and everything was so pampering that it was exactly what the doctor ordered. We're going to make it a regular getaway for sure. Hopefully 2 or 3 times a year - more if we can arrange babysitters... :-)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elTaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 467 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2010

We attended a small engagement party... very interesting room with a bar, a pool table, a piano, a bed, a hot tub... would have held at least 50 people. Staff came in and interacted with the attendees, served food (the zambuca prawns are to die for!) and added to the experience. Lots of flexibility on what could be hosted in that space. Only negative (... I'm not 100% sure about this...) had to walk up two flights of stairs (?no elevator access?) Otherwise, very intersting "unique" in a positive way option for many entertaining options!

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

This unique boutique hotel had everything one could want. We spent a great evening in the Tropical Penthouse, celebrating an engagement. The owners were so accommodating - helping with the surprise, food, drinks and entertainment. We viewed two of their other theme rooms and they are done up with style and first class amenities like steam showers, larger then king sized beds and authentic decorations. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canucksAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

I planned a romantic get-a-way with my live in boyfriend to celebrate our one year anniversary together and "oh my word", I saw how beautiful the Rome room was set up and yes get the romantic package. I have had several family stay at the hotel but this was my first experince and it sure was worth the wait. It was such a beautiful place to go and no outside inference at all, which we truly appreciated. The staff are so friendly, very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay even more special. The staff seem to really enjoy their job. The steak dinners ordered for supper were just terrific, cooked perfectly. It was definitely hard to leave such a relaxed and beautiful home away from home. Thank you for such beautiful anniversary all of you at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astupak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We have been several times, and stayed in several different theme rooms. This is a wonderful weekend/weeknight getaway. Romantic dinners are superb.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loloWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

My husband and I have been to Mariaggi's 4 times now and everything is always great. It has become our annual Valentine's Day and Anniversary destination. We have stayed in 3 of their rooms so far. The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are fabulous. We love it so much, we recommend it all the time! It is a great place to go without having to spend a fortune on plane tickets to any of the destinations their rooms cover!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memememme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

The staff was very friendly & helpful from the time i called to make a reservation. while at the hotel, the hotel personel was even more friendly. it felt as if i was staying with family (the good parts of staying with family i mean). Dinner was brought to the the room (very tasty), and when we got too hot from running the in room hot tub and steam room, the lovely and very personable lady on duty brought us a fan. also, a very comfortable bed. all in all, the Mariaggi was a place that we will always remember as the place i gave carrie her ring.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacehamburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,240 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,010 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
992 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: 231 McDermot Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#14 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $314 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel and Spa offers our guests a wide range of romantic getaway suites, scrumptious diners and wonderful relaxing massage from licensed massage therapists. Our attention to detail in room design far surpasses the standard hotel of the day. Plan your great escape today and Getaway Without Going Away!!! All romantic theme suites have:*Large whirlpool tub.*Steam/shower room with speakers inside the steam room.*50" TV, DVD, 200 Watt Stereo System.*Fireplace.*Romantic Dining for Two.*Small Refrigerator and Microwave. India and Caribbean also have:*Waterfall hot tubs.*Pool Table. China also has:*Infra Red Sauna.*Vichi Tornado Shower.*Multi-jet Hot Tub. Some suites have direct access to private or shared outdoor spaces. Our 3000 sq.ft. Jakarta Tropical Penthouse has: All the above plus...*Baby Grand Piano.*Bar Area.*Dining Area. *Darts and Pool Table. Mariaggi's is perfect for birthdays, anniversaries, honeymoons or just a great escape from the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariaggi`s Theme Hotel Winnipeg
Mariaggis Theme Hotel
Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel & Spa Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing