We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding in Penthouse Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
1 review
“Wedding in Penthouse Suite”
Reviewed July 20, 2009

We had our Wedding at the Mariaggi's on July 18/09 in the Jakarta Penthouse suite, The service, food (Italian) and the room where fantastic.
We did have one problem, the sterio system in the room did not work apon our arrival, we did have to go and get our own sterio system from home. I have to say the owner Don did his upmost best to try to the system working for us, but since he could not do so, he came up the room and gave us another night free of charge, which was over and above as far as I was concerned, but also very much appreciated.
If customers would understand there are times where things happen that our out of the facilities control, life would not be so stressful.
Don, Lowell and the gang, you did a wonderful job, Keep up the great work and great customer service, very nice to see now adays.
We had our Wedding Cake made a placed right next door the hotel called Pastry Castle.
If you love Chocolate, and blueberry cheesecake go and see Reca, she was absolutly fantastic, We had ordered one of each, and she turned the cake into 2 tiers, which was absolutly beautiful, and the taste of the cakes were to die for.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audi_fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    48
    17
    16
    15
See reviews for
7
339
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I booked the Japan/Samuri suite for my girlfriend and I. I came in a couple hours earlier so I can check in and get the tour of my room. This is not a bad idea either because the staff can show me where everything is and how to work the lights and etc. When I brought my girlfriend to the hotel all we had to do was walk straight to our room because I had the key and everything was set up already. We were only interupted 2 times. First to let us know dinner will be ready in 5 minutes. Good idea, so we can wash up etc and the second time to bring us the dinner. After dinner we put the "do not disturb" sign on the door knob and I never heard a knock after that. I don't know why people are writing such bad reviews. The service was great, they were there when I needed them to be, room was clean. Of course there will be noises, your in DOWNTOWN WPG PEOPLE! LOL. To make this short and sweet I must say my stay was very good and exceptional. Would I stay there again, YES!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We have stayed at the Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel 3 times over the last few years.
The first time was for our 20th Anniversary and we stayed in the India room where we were treated to a message, bubble bath and then dinner for two in our rooms, the rest of the details are a secret! ;)
During our stay I never heard a door slam, or even a peep from our neighbours, which made our stay very enjoyable during our magical get away.
A few days later, we stayed for two nights in the Penthouse Jakarta, which was nicely decorated and huge for only 2 people! A definite must for a special occasion.
On our 21st anniversary we stayed in the Caribbean room and as we expected, it was nicely decorated, clean, quiet. Our Dinner for two was wonderful and very memorable.
The staff, Lowell and Sarah are very fun and welcome you to your home away from home while you are away on your exotic getaway.
I would recommend that everyone visit the "Mariaggi's Theme Suites" at least once to experience it! Located in the heart of downtown Winnipeg in the Exchange District! The original theme suites in Winnipeg and one of the best!
We will be back to visit again soon!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnipegto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2009

my spouse and I went to the mariaggi them suite hotel for our honeymoon and we LOVED it! the hot tub was great very romantic with all the candles lit. the pool table in the room was an extra bonus. the steam shower had plenty of room and being able to listen to music while in it was great. The theme we had chosen was the caribbean and I think we picked a good one. we will definetly be back many times over to try out all the suites. I recommend this place to anyone who has kids who need some quality time with your spouse or even new couples who just want to spice it up a little.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robyn__20Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2009

I went there with my boyfriend of a year, we had originally booked the Roman Room but due to construction we were upgraded to the Caribbean Room at no extra charge. It was an absolute dream. We walked in and the room was dimmed with candles lit all over. Our favourite part was definitely the waterfall jacuzzi, it was so cool watching the tub fill up from water pouring down the wall. The service was great, they were all very friendly, explained everything as soon as we got there, showed us around the room and were there to answer any questions. It was a night we will never forget. I would highly recommend this hotel for a couple looking for an escape.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitkat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg,MB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed in the Mexican room for one night to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. The rooms are amazing, very romantic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only issue I had was there were no staff to be found in the hotel at night. If we had wanted another bottle of wine we would have been out of luck. We waited around till almost 9 am for someone to show up so we could get our breakfast. Became so hungry we left the key on the desk and went out for breakfast. The staff was very polite and helpful when they were around.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dixyWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Mariaggis was one of the nicest hotels I have ever been to. We stayed over one night in the brand new jakarta penthouse which was amazing. It had a full bar, pool table, dart board and so much room I had to yell across it! It even had a piano right in the room. The waterfall hot tubs are a nice touch as well. I definately recommend this place. I'll be going back....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa

Property: Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa
Address: 231 McDermot Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 0S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#14 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariaggi's Theme Suite Hotel and Spa offers our guests a wide range of Romantic getaway suites, scrumptious diners and wonderfull relaxing massage from licensed massage therapists. Our attention to detail in room design far surpasses the standard hotel of the day. Plan your great escape today and Getaway Without Going Away!!! All romantic theme suites have:*Large whirlpool tub.*Steam/shower room with speakers inside the steam room.*50" TV, DVD, 200 Watt Stereo System.*Fireplace.*Romantic Dining for Two.*Small Refridgerator and Microwave. India and Caribbean also have:*Waterfall hot tubs.*Pool Table. China also has:*Infa Red Sauna.*Vichi Tornado Shower.*Multi-jet Hot Tub. Some suites have direct access to private or shared outdoor spaces. Our 3000 sq.ft. Jakarta Tropical Penthouse has:All the above plus...*Baby Grand Piano.*Bar Area.*Dining Area. *Darts and Pool Table. Mariaggi's is perfect for birthdays, anniversaries, honeymoons or just a great escape from the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariaggi`s Theme Hotel Winnipeg
Mariaggis Theme Hotel
Mariaggi's Theme Suites Hotel And Spa Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing