We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoyable”

Centennial Concert Hall
Ranked #33 of 183 things to do in Winnipeg
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Centennial Concert Hall is always enjoyable to visit...concerts, musicals, opera, ballet...always enjoyable in this wonder facility.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ETB1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The greatest music venue in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

There is nothing better than listening to our own WSO. Except listening to them in the great sounding Centennial Concert Hall. The sound is amazing in there. I have been to many concerts and shows there and love it every time. Very comfortable seating too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Awesome Venue.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Attended a concert her and the acoustics are fabulous. We saw the Loreena McKennit and were thrilled with the venue. It was just right for her style of music.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good acoustics and relatively easy to get to”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've seen musicals, ballet and concerts here and enjoyed them all. You might try parking at Portage Place and walking here for easier parking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great sound”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We dont get to frequent here often enough, depending on the Artists that roll into Town but the sound is amazing compared to other venues.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBigDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centennial Concert Hall also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Centennial Concert Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing