We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is brand new. The rooms are great and very modern. The King size studio was spacious, very clean and quiet. The kitchen had everything you need for preparing your own food. The hotel is very quiet and comfortable. It is close to shopping, movie theaters and restaurants. There is free ample parking. Staff is very friendly nad helpful. Breakfast and dinners are fre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Candace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hi Candace

Many thanks for your kind comments, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay; please come back and see us again soon so that we may welcome you home once more!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 422 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

We are very happy with the choice we made for our family trip. We have two small boys who enjoyed making waffles at breakfast and splashing in the pool, even if it was a bit on the small side. The hotel smelled brand new which was a bonus (July 2014) and the fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher was more than welcome. I think we over relied on the complementary shuttle to downtown, Polo Park and the airport. We weren't the only ones as the shuttle was often double booked. The wifi connection is complementary for one device only or you will need to pay a premium rate but there are a couple of computers downstairs. Heating and AC is quite noisy but effective. Finally, the staff were awesome and very knowledgeable about the area. Very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Hi Jennifer

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback, we were all very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us in Winnipeg. For future stays, you are able to use as many Wi-Fi devices that you need to in the hotel, free of charge, there are no limits.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and the service.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon

Kind Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very nice hotel located minutes from the Winnipeg airport. Love the shuttle service to local sites. The hotel is obviously brand new, but was kept very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Hi Glenn

Thank you for your comments, the whole team were happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel.

Please hurry back so we may welcome you home once more!

Kind Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Ive stayed here more times than I can count in the last 4 months and each stay has topped the previous one.
Outgoing and friendly staff, and a shuttle to the airport or anywhere within a close proximity to the hotel.
Amazing full suites, with high end appliances and tv's. Hotel is also quiet
A wonder gym(only missing a privacy shield on the glass) and a pool.
Breakfast is included daily and Dinner Monday - Thursday (ok selections)
Great location and property - even an outside sitting area with great patio furniture and BBQ's.
A must stay for by the Winnipeg Airport....

Room Tip: any room is a good room at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cuddlypolarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hi Cuddlypolarbear

Thank you so much for your kind comments, it is always our pleasure to have you stay as our guest; the whole team always look forward to welcoming you home

Hurry back and see us again soon

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We always travel with our kids and dog and there are few places that cater to both. The room had a full kitchenette, was spacious clean. It was very nicely furnished. Staff was friendly and efficient. The only downside was we were hoping to get a two bedroom suite and it was either booked, or they only had specific rooms for people with pets. We will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skylaerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Hi Skylaerke,

We were all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met the needs of your family. Unfortunately we do not have any 2 bedroom suites in the hotel; they are all either open plan studio suites or one bedroom suites.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Kind regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just came back from Winnipeg and I was treated to this great hotel. Very new and clean. The meals were not as good as I would have liked, but the wonderful staff made up for it.
Breakfast was limited and cold when we ate it. We asked for some additional fruit and our request was declined.
However, the front desk folks make you feel very welcome and the rooms are kept very clean. The location has plenty of free parking and is very close to the airport and Polo Park.

Room Tip: on weekdays, travel about 1 mile on Ellice towards the airport and try a great smokie from one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Canlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Hi Canlax,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the staff and the hotel; please accept my apologies regarding your breakfast and the lack of fruit, I shall get right onto those issues, as we are normally so proud of our offerings, this can quickly be resolved.

Thanks again and please hurry back to see us!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very professional staff, outstanding amenities, comfortable bed and blankets, very good room layout, top class television and kitchen appliances. good breakfast and evening reception. Hotel is centrally located to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rabbit,Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hi Rick

Thank you for your kind words and succinct review; the whole team have read your comments and have taken a great sense of pride from your feedback.

Hurry back and see us again soon!

Regards

Guy Hamilton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#28 of 63 in Winnipeg
162 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB

Address: 1295 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range: $107 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equipped with a variety of modern amenities to make you feel at home, the spacious and comfortable studio, one and two bedroom suites at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB, Canada, are perfect for families and extended stays near Polo Park, Winnipeg. At your Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel, you’ll enjoy a range of inclusive perks to help you feel right at home. Savor a hot full breakfast each morning and enjoy evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service - and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour on-site convenience store. Other benefits include newspaper delivery every weekday, and complimentary WiFi. It’s all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Winnipeg Airport-Polo Park, MB Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing