We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great supper ”
Review of Idol Asian Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Idol Asian Cuisine
Order Online
Ranked #1,156 of 1,933 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late in the area and chose it because they were open. We ordered the beef wonton soup and the Cashew Shrimp dish to share. We got rice as well. The soup was delicious!! Lots of wontons and vegetables. The shrimp were plentiful with carrots and zuchini cubed into small bites. Cashews were sweet and easy to chew. Lots to eat. Enjoyed our meal a great deal.

Prices were a bit high but for fresh delicious food not out of range.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank quin1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We are not satisfied with what we got. No staff at the reception area when we arrived. For the food we ordered not satisfied as well. We did not get what we paid for.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Len747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

My boyfriend and I came here because our original Korean bbq was closed and I had a serious craving. The experience was absolutely terrible. The service was awful- the staff was rude and not personable, spoke their language to each other and barely understood English. They barely came to our table not even to refill drinks. The food was sub par (not well seasoned) and the menu selection was not very large for a kbbq location. The atmosphere wasn't great, the space is very large for a small amount of staff and customers. It didn't give the impression of being very cleanly... and the price was expensive for what we paid for. I would never recommend this place to anyone!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank marcieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful experience!
We ordered the Korean barbecue and also had the 'hot pot' buffet. There were four of us and there was more than enough food! First you could go up to the buffet for appetizers, there was an assortment of delicious food, some meats, curry rice with vegetables, spring rolls, steamed buns, etc. There is a buffet of dressings and sauces, fortunately we went with a couple that had been there and they knew what to mix together to make a great sauce, peanut sauce! otherwise that part would have been hard for us. The waitress then brought the meat for the barbecue which included pork, beef, chicken , and lamb, each table had a built in grill so you would cook your own food...It is kind of a downer but it's great if you are with friends as this gives time to visit and you can cook at your own pace. The meat is thin slices so it doesn't take long to cook anyway. They shortly bring the meat for the hot pot which included pork, beef, chicken, and lamb. A 'hot pot' is a pot of either chicken, spicy, or tomato based broth that you cook your food in. You can choose 2 of the broths for this, which sits on top of a butane burner. There is also a hot pot buffet of different vegetables and meat balls, different sea food including crab, fish, squid, shrimp etc. and of course a dessert table. They even had 'green tea' and ' red bean' ice cream! It was very good!! Would definitely recommend and you will not leave hungry!! Awesome food!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Idol Asian Cuisine also viewed

 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Idol Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing