We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and really loved it. Spacious, clean rooms, great shower and tasty food. The location is great as well: Directly at the terminal and rental car station. The gym is well equipped.
The iPad in the room with a Netflix account is great as well. One negativ point: Laundry is really expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Banjo_Alina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    114
    22
    11
    7
See reviews for
135
141
61
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Room was well-appointed, bright, spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet - everything was just great and in perfect working order. Location, location, location- definitely will be back to the Grand next trip to Winnipeg.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

You will like this place for rates, facilities, cleanliness, friendly staff, and proximity to the airport. The restaurant is also outstanding. it has a fresh herb garden and things like raspberry-lemon jam made in the kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dazedandconfused57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We chose to stay in The Grand by Lakeview because of its proximity to the airport. We are a family of 5 so we expected we would probably need 2 rooms. We were given a suite which was the most beautiful room I have ever seen. There was actually a foyer at the entrance to the room! There was plenty of room for everyone. We also really loved the walk in shower. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. The only complaint I would have is that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 888Pattycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Short one night stay prior to departing on my honeymoon but couldn't be happier. Excellent, modern and clean facility with nice touches such as an iPad in the room and great shower. We checked out very early (4 AM) and even the overnight staff was polite, personal and on point. A+!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We've had our share of overnight airport hotel stays in transit - small rooms in Europe, hotels impossible to find or not actually at the airport. This hotel is right outside the airport doors, check in was seamless, our room was huge and nicely appointed. Had a great sleep and good breakfast, quick checkout before our onward journey.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g13nl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed one night here as we were on our way to Churchill. It was so convenient, and definitely very welcome considering we got into the airport at close to midnight. Check-in was a breeze. The hotel is a year old, and it still looks brand new. Our room was large, with a very comfortable bed, and a clean and spacious bathroom.

Really liked the modern touches such as swipe card entry (not insert, but swipe), privacy/make-up-room buttons instead of hanging signs for the door handle, iPad free for use, including Netflix and TV control, coffee/tea service and fridge with complimentary water, and free wifi.

We had breakfast in the restaurant downstairs and the server was very friendly, welcoming and attentive. Food was good too. We didn't use the hotel as a base to explore Winnipeg, but it's only about a 10-15 minute ride on the bus (which departs from out the door) to Downtown, and being at the airport there are plenty of taxis. Definitely recommend staying here (particularly if you have to catch a flight the next morning as it's right at the airport).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#2 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Courtyard Winnipeg Airport
#17 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Property: The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Address: 1979 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H1H5, Canada (Formerly The Grand by Lakeview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Winnipeg James A. Richardson International Airport, The Grand boutique hotel provides true personal attention, thoughtful amenities, beautiful appointed accommodations and a memorable culinary experience. Your experience will be Simply Grand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing