We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“sweet stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Fabulous property, well appointed, staff are excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is flying out of the Winnipeg Airport, especially with an early morning flight. Excellent value!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    153
    35
    14
    11
See reviews for
187
186
94
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kenora
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

VERY enjoyable stay. I felt like I was in Vegas until I looked out the window and seen the snow storm. Comp water in a beautiful water decanter/bottle. Lots of special things to make my stay enjoyable. I hope the rates can stay within reason for individual travelers like myself. Rate promotion. :) Will stay again and again if the rates don't sky rocket. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I must say that everything about the hotel awed me, always place for improvement but for the product and the comfort I would give it a *****! Right from the valet to the service in the restaurant by Ryan to front desk associate Dawit is commendable. Love the Ipads in the room, heard some noise from the street for construction trucks backing up but otherwise quaint. Love the shower head and the toiletries collection.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samarth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Beautiful new hotel; spacious rooms; great bed; super friendly staff; hotel supplies iPad; 15 minute drive to pretty much anywhere; parked rental car in airport carpark at no cost; rate seemed low for what we got - maybe it was a new hotel promotional rate.



  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Murray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the night before an early morning flight out of the country. We couldnt be any happier, nice, clean and spacious rooms with an excellent, really friendly hotel staff. Also only about a one minute walk to the departure terminal. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Brand new hotel at the airport!

Rooms were very clean and very well decorated. Great use of technology including iPad and ~50" flat screen.

Washroom was clean and modern design as well.

Great little restaurant / lounge...meat pizza was great!

Good find while introductory rates are in effect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilFishman, General Manager at The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Jason M,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of the Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel by Lakeview. We so very excited you were able to experience all aspects of the hotel including the new Blue Marble Restaurant and Lounge. The in room iPad and big screen tv's have been getting a wonderful responses from our guests.

Thank you again for your fantastic comments and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Upon looking at several sites, Tripadvisor, Hotel.com, Expedia and a Sterling Design I have found that this hotel is booked up forever. When I called the hotel they said that there were rooms available but the price and special offers that I saw on the other sites were not available. I was told that they had taken down these offers! Well if they had taken them down why were they still offered on the sites. Why won't they offer these specials? There was no closing date on the web site.
I wanted to give this hotel a try, as it is new, but the disorganization of booking makes me hesitant.
As it has just been operating for a few months maybe a few kinks need to be ironed out with the booking system.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mintocres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilFishman, General Manager at The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Mintocres,

Thank you very much for providing us feedback regarding your experience while attempting to book a reservation at the new Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel by Lakeview. We apologize that the specific promotional rate you were attempting to book was unavailable for the dates you had requested. These promotional rates were only on for a specific amount of time. We do have many more fantastic rates and rooms available on all websites for our property. We hope you take advantage of these wonderful deals and look forward to seeing you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
858 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#11 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Property: The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Address: 1979 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1H5, Canada (Formerly The Grand by Lakeview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Winnipeg James A. Richardson International Airport, The Grand boutique hotel provides true personal attention, thoughtful amenities, beautiful appointed accommodations and a memorable culinary experience. Your experience will be Simply Grand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing