We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the night before an early morning flight out of the country. We couldnt be any happier, nice, clean and spacious rooms with an excellent, really friendly hotel staff. Also only about a one minute walk to the departure terminal. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 855 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Brand new hotel at the airport!

Rooms were very clean and very well decorated. Great use of technology including iPad and ~50" flat screen.

Washroom was clean and modern design as well.

Great little restaurant / lounge...meat pizza was great!

Good find while introductory rates are in effect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilFishman, General Manager at The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Jason M,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of the Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel by Lakeview. We so very excited you were able to experience all aspects of the hotel including the new Blue Marble Restaurant and Lounge. The in room iPad and big screen tv's have been getting a wonderful responses from our guests.

Thank you again for your fantastic comments and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Upon looking at several sites, Tripadvisor, Hotel.com, Expedia and a Sterling Design I have found that this hotel is booked up forever. When I called the hotel they said that there were rooms available but the price and special offers that I saw on the other sites were not available. I was told that they had taken down these offers! Well if they had taken them down why were they still offered on the sites. Why won't they offer these specials? There was no closing date on the web site.
I wanted to give this hotel a try, as it is new, but the disorganization of booking makes me hesitant.
As it has just been operating for a few months maybe a few kinks need to be ironed out with the booking system.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank mintocres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilFishman, General Manager at The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Mintocres,

Thank you very much for providing us feedback regarding your experience while attempting to book a reservation at the new Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel by Lakeview. We apologize that the specific promotional rate you were attempting to book was unavailable for the dates you had requested. These promotional rates were only on for a specific amount of time. We do have many more fantastic rates and rooms available on all websites for our property. We hope you take advantage of these wonderful deals and look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Booked a one night stay the night before an early flight. The hotel is fantastic. Very modern, extremely well designed. From the very friendly, professional staff, to the free private label water, to the room darkening shades that actually work, to the iPad in the room, I couldn't ask for a better experience. I will definitely will book at the Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel next time that I need a hotel in Winnipeg for any reason, not just when i need an airport near the hotel. should be rated the #1 hotel in Winnipeg!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilFishman, General Manager at The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear StewartM M,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments of the Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel by Lakeview and your most recent stay at the hotel. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us and that you fell in love with the exciting new amenities. It truly is a one of a kind property.

Thank you again for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I think that the Trip Advisor rating is too low for this hotel; it is immaculate! It has the advantage of being a brand new hotel so everything was in perfect condition. They have private label water that was delivered to my room and the service was five star. The one and only downfall was that their restaurant was not open so we had to walk over to the Sheraton for dinner. This hotel will be one of my top choices the next time I visit Winnipeg.

Room Tip: Amazing, stellar boutique hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilFishman, General Manager at The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Beth D,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our new property, The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel by Lakeview. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon. The Blue Marble Restaurant and Lounge is open December 3rd so please make sure to stop by and visit us the next time you stay at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The new Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel is a fabulous place to stay if you need to stay overnight in Winnipeg to catch a flight the next day. The staff were efficient, helpful and answered all my questions. I understand that soon their restaurant will be open, although my room service meal was excellent and served within 25 minutes of ordering. I had a beautiful steamed salmon dinner. Another soon-to-be feature will be a connecting walkway to the airport.
My room was ultra modern and included a fridge and coffee/tea provisions. Bottled water was provided. The beds ensured a very peaceful and restful night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gran309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilFishman, General Manager at The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Gran309,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the new Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel by Lakeview. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are so excited that you enjoyed your stay.

You are correct, the Blue Marble Restaurant and Lounge is scheduled to open December 2nd so we hope you will give it an opportunity to experience during your next stay with us. In the meantime, it sounds like you had a wonderful room service dining option and were able to sample some of our amazing food.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel was excellent and that staff was fantastic. The only downside was that the restaurant isn't open yet. They said it would be very soon. It is right next door to the airport which is very convenient. I used to stay at their sister property right beside the Grand and it was nice but this is better yet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilFishman, General Manager at The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Terry F,

Thank you so much for choosing the Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel by Lakeview for your stay in the city of Winnipeg. Thank you as well for the wonderful comments about the property, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The Blue Marble Restaurant and Lounge opens December 2nd so we hope the next time you stay at the hotel, you will experience our gorgeous dining facilities as well. Thank you again, we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Courtyard Winnipeg Airport
#20 of 63 in Winnipeg
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,060 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#5 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,100 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#6 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Address: 1979 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1H5, Canada (Formerly The Grand by Lakeview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range: $139 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Winnipeg James A. Richardson International Airport, The Grand boutique hotel provides true personal attention, thoughtful amenities, beautiful appointed accommodations and a memorable culinary experience. Your experience will be Simply Grand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Winnipeg Airport Hotel Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing