We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Nearby Hotels
$106
$93
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mere Hotel(Winnipeg)
$130
Mere Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$86
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
605
212
41
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
212
41
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areafront deskgreat hotelshuttle servicesalt water poolking suitecomplimentary breakfastindustrial areaclean roomshot tubi highly recommend this hotela great stayfitness centerfitness roompolo parkwould definitely stay here againlots of parking
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 867 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was new so amenities were clean and not at all worn.

Never once heard the planes even though we were just off the airport. Downtown and other sites were within a 15-20 minute drive so proximity was fine.

No restaurants within walking distance but lots and lots to choose from if you drive. Chances are though that if you are staying here you are driving anyway. Malls and movies and more within minutes.

Breakfast is always fine at Hampton.

Shuttle was 24/7 and you need only 10 minutes notice to book.

Why not perfect? I had issues with no window to open and get fresh air. The blowing from the conditioner was aimed right at me all night. Kinda annoying.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty much the same. Our group had three rooms, different floors and facing opposite directions .. about the same all around.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric08-416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear guest
It is nice to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for taking you time to write this review.
Winnipeg is not a huge city like Toronto so even if your hotel is in the airport area, you will be still just 10-20 minutes to Downtown and Polo Park Mall. There are also many restaurant options within a 5 minute drive. In regarding the air condition unit, please allow me to follow up with my maintenance department.
Thank you very much and see you soon

Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff were very helpful. Checking in and out was very quick and efficient. Well trained staff members. There was alway someone cleaning in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Guest
I am so glad you have enjoyed you stay. Thank you very much.
Friendly service and clean rooms are the most important topics for our team every day. We are very glad you have offering us a good grade during your stay.
Hope we will see you soon
Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I found the this hotel to be extremely clean, comfortable and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. I was able to get a good night rest for the first time in a hotel in this city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest

I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park.

Looks like you have found your Winnipeg Home now when you are away from Brandon. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do to make your stay better.

See you soon

Regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our family of three stayed 3 nights at the Hampton Inn Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park. It is indeed very close to the airport, and also close to the Polo Park mall. There are no restaurants within walking distance of the property, so a car is necessary. Easy access to most attractions in Winnipeg. We are Hilton Honors Diamond members, so we generally stay at Hilton properties. We were offered a free upgrade from a room with 2 double beds to a king-size bed with sleeper sofa. The room was clean and well-maintained. The housekeeping, front desk, and breakfast staff were all very helpful and (in keeping with Manitoba's motto) very friendly. Our rooms were cleaned promptly. The breakfast buffet was exactly what I expect at a Hampton. There was coffee available all day. The pool water was a little colder than we would prefer, but that was our only (minor) complaint.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sondwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear guests

Thank you so much for your loyalty for Hilton Brand Hotel. We really appreciate your effort.

It is great to hear you enjoyed the stay during your visit to Winnipeg. I would just like you know we are always more than happy to take our guests to close by restaurants with our shuttle whenever they need.

See you soon

Regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel on a drive to the East coast. It is unfortunately not on the most convenient route but was good none the less. If flying I would definitely stay again. Reasonable access to restaurants in teh area but a car definitely required

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate your business while you are in town and I hope you had a safe trip to the east coast.

I have to agree the hotel is located on a quiet and safe street. We are always more than happy to drop off or pick up our guests from restaurant/shopping centre close by. Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you so much and see you soon

Regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews