We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Winnipeg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel on a drive to the East coast. It is unfortunately not on the most convenient route but was good none the less. If flying I would definitely stay again. Reasonable access to restaurants in teh area but a car definitely required

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate your business while you are in town and I hope you had a safe trip to the east coast.

I have to agree the hotel is located on a quiet and safe street. We are always more than happy to drop off or pick up our guests from restaurant/shopping centre close by. Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you so much and see you soon

Regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 822 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

Was in town for a conference and this was a good choice. Good selection for breakfast, even after the 5th day. Close to airport and relatively close to conference. If it had been downtown might have stayed there. The staff was friendly and helpful. No issues. Room was nice. Easy access to most of town from there. Able to prepay on line and get a good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you so much for staying with Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park.

I definitely agree with you that the hotel offers great value to our guest, which includes complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Complimentary WiFi and complimentary parking. Not only that, the hotel also offer Hilton Honor hotel points and Air Mile Points as well, which is even more to maximize the value to our guests.

Don’t worry, it is free to join and there is no obligation at all.

Regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Pros: modern, clean, new, quiet, nice staff, salt water pool. Cons: wasteful breakfast (alll disposible plates and plastic cultery), charges you a deposit which costs more than your stay without your authorization (it was refunded after our stay), pool is cold water

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maiaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very valuable to let us know what our guest think.

But I really would like to correct one comment if I may; the plates and the cutlery we are using are not made of disposable material. Hampton is the only hotel chain in the world that has ISO9001 reorganization. This means we pay close attention to saving energy and watching our environmental impact. The material we are using for all of our plates and cutlery is made of sugar cane.

Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to us

Regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our family visited Winnipeg for four days. We selected Hampton Inn based on previous reviews and price. It did not disappoint. Although the hotel is located in a commercial/industrial area near the airport, it was well located in terms of getting to places we wanted to visit. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. And even though our room was next to the elevator, it was quiet. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and satisfied even the fussiest eaters in the family. The fitness center was small but well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful. All and all, great value for money

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed our Hamptonality during your stay.

If you have chance to visit around the city next time, you will find our hotel’s location actually also very convenient for shopping as we are only about 5 minutes away from the Polo Park shopping centre and 10 minutes away from the Assiniboine Park zoo – which is the home to the famous Journey to Churchill.

See you soon


Regards
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked this as a surprise for my husbad for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. We were very satisfied with the suite that we had, as well as the service we received. Shorthlyafter we had checked in the front desk called to ask us if we were happy with our suite and since it was our Anniversary if it would be alright if they brought up a complimentary bottle of wine for us. My husband and I will return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear guest

Congratulations from Hampton!

Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn by Hilton as THE hotel to celebrate such a great moment in your life.

Thank you very much for your review and we will see you soon!

Regards

Andy Zhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a nice new building with comfortable rooms. We had a king size bed plus a hideaway bed. They insisted that the hideaway was comfortable, but it was not comfortable for an adult. It was ok for children.

A nice small pool and small weight room. The pool is too small and shallow to get much
exercise in it. I don't need to swim laps, but I like to at least tread water in a pool that is deep enough, which this was not. The weight room was good for a workout with weights or cardio.

Despite being a brand-new building, one of the two elevators was out of service the whole time, and the remaining elevator was very slow.

The breakfast was decent, but you had to use paper plates and paper cups, with plastic cutlery, to eat your hot oatmeal, eggs, fruit, etc. After the breakfast all that cheap disposable stuff got stuffed into the garbage. A simple improvement here would be for them to simply provide some modest non-disposable dishes and cutlery.

The neighbourhood around the hotel was a dingy, grey industrial area near the airport, with nothing of interest to look at or walk to, such as parks, playgrounds, trees, or shops. To play outside with my son, we had to use the large parking lot in the back.

The initial staff person at the check-in desk late at night was very friendly. On a later day my young son went up to the desk to buy a drink from the tiny shop next to the check-in but the staff on at that time ignored him completely, and served the adult behind him in line.

The cleaning staff were very friendly and nice.

The stay was ok though, the room was nice enough, was clean, and felt safe. I have a somewhat complaining tone here mainly because we paid over $700 to stay there a few days, and I think it would have been better to have spent that money in some other way. By way of comparison, we stayed at the Fort Garry Hotel last time we were in Winnipeg, which was classy, in a beautiful neighbourhood, close to interesting sights and walks, had much superior food, and which had a wonderful very large fitness area and pool. It was a fair bit more expensive than this hotel, but certainly worth it.

I think $100 per night would have been a reasonable rate for this type of hotel.

Room Tip: If you need two beds, I suggest getting two queens rather than King + pullout bed.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Gar4494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write your feedback.

I apologize for the elevator issue you have experienced during your stay, which has been fixed now.

In regarding the "plastic cutlery and plates" we are using in the hotel, all the cutlery, plates and bowls are made by sugarcane, which is very environment friendly.

For the service issue you mentioned about our staff served an adult guest and ignored your son, I will definitely looking into it right away (I assume my staff may think they are together, but I am going to still talk to the staff who worked on that day).

Thank you very much for your help

Regards

Andy Zhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our family stayed here two times in early June. The shuttle to and from the airport was a lifesaver! The only downside to this hotel/area in Winnipeg, is that there wasn't a place in the hotel or nearby for dinner choices. Hopefully, that will change for the travelers coming because it would bring in more money. I gave this hotel 5 stars because of their overall customer service. They mean it when their caption reads, "oh my gosh clean sheets" OMGCS! Coming from the US or any other country or simply traveling, nobody wants unwanted cooties! :) the staff was VERY accommodating and kind! Nice to have a laundry available too! Keep up what your doing! It's working!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoyleFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words. Especially they are from a repeat guest.

it is such a honor to serve every single guest who would like to give us the opportunity. Clean and comfortable guest rooms and great customer services are the only thing we are offering to our guest. We are better to make sure we have them right.

See you again

Regards
Andy Zhao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
554 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Winnipeg Airport
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
173 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park

Address: 730 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $92 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes' drive from James Richardson International Airport, the Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies and offers easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Stay at this hotel if you are traveling on business or to explore the city. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush – simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Work in the 24-hour business center featuring an array of helpful services and equipment. Let our friendly Hampton team members help plan events and meetings in Winnipeg in our 1,670 sq. ft. of meeting space. Reinvigorate with a workout in the fitness center or swim a few laps of the indoor saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing