We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in March”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay in March”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Excellent location to and from the airport. New hotel with good complementary breakfast. Not far down the road is a "Chops Steakhouse" for dinner, parking was good, and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Meet my needs and expectations, I will definitely return

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JWEJBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will see you on your next trip to Winnipeg.
Best Regards,
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    180
    35
    4
    3
See reviews for
192
202
53
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

A first class experience starting from being picked up at the airport, checked-in, spotless well-appointed room in fantastic condition, breakfast the next morning (including in a takeaway bag if you are leaving very early) and then delivered back to the airport. Excellent wifi quality and room comfort. Beds comfortable with good quality linens and a selection of pillows. Flat screen television with lots of channels. Spacious room. Very close to the airport (5 minutes or less by shuttle). Staff was excellent. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Greg,
Thank you for your kind words. Your feedback is important to us. I have shared your comment with our team and they are very thrilled.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnedosa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We spent one night here when returning from our Honeymoon. With our flight arriving at 1am... In -35 degree weather... The warm welcome at the Hampton was much appreciated.
We were told we were the last ones to check in so they offered us the jacuzzi suite! Room was very large, spotless and comfortable.
Beds are so comfortable with great bedding... Making for a great night sleep.
We purchased the stay and park package for our holiday, one night and 7 days parking. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Hello Carla,
Congratulations!
I hope you have had a great Honeymoon holiday (hopefully you travelled somewhere warmer!)
Coming back to a city colder than Mars may not be exciting, but our team is trying to offer our guest a warm welcoming feeling when arriving to the hotel.
See you on your anniversary!
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel was excellent for what we needed before we flew to Mexico. It was clean, beds were comfortable, airport shuttle was quick, and the park and stay package was a huge bonus!! The staff was excellent!! Super friendly, knowledgeable, and worked hard! We did use the pool and hot tub and they were also great! We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachnut81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed our Park, Stay and Go. I hope you had had a good time in Mexico, maybe next time you go you can bring back some warm weather!
Best Regards,
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I'm a hotel manager so I know how importance a great front desk. The lady who checked us in seemed a little out of it. She did not really handle our questions well, she seemed a little confused while checking us in and out for that matter. On the same note, it seems as one of the housemen had a physical disability and I really appreciate the fact that they employed him as I work with women who have developmental disabilities and know what a challenge they can be to place in good jobs.

That being said I was very impressed by the hotel. Very new and clean. My brother said the front lobby felt like a cool coffee shop (and we love coffee shops!). The fire place was under construction, but I understand the need for maintenance to keep a place nice.

The best part of the stay was the properties willingness to cancel our last night and consolidate our rooms as my brother left as well as my cousin leaving us with 4 beds and 2 people. That was a huge help as the trip was for an unexpected funeral and we were trying to keep costs down. Cancelling essentially the night of and not charging, that really impressed me. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awesomepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to give us your comments.
In this hotel, we are a big family; we do not see any difference between each member. We love to help each other. I am very grateful for the team we have, and I truly believe they are the best in the city.
We look forward to you visiting us again.
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, BC, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel was great other than noisy neighbours that disturbed our night, we asked the drunken guests to quiet down along with other guest asking them to be quiet. They continued on so We called security and it just seemed to take a while for them to show, meanwhile wide awake now listening to a girls verbal cat fight. Not hotels fault. staff extremely nice, hotel clean and would probably stay again. stayed 2 nights and 2nd night was quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Melinda,
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your sleep due to the noisy neighbors. In regards to the incident, we have discussed and agreed to a procedure to ensure this won’t happen again. It is great to hear that despite the incident, you will give us another chance to stay again
Again, I am very sorry and we hope to see you again.
Andy Zhao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Hampton Inn Winnipeg is a nice, average, travellers hotel. It is clean and new, but the room prices are high for the quality of the hotel. Instead, if you have time, take a look at the downtown hotels. Even with taxi fees you'll come out ahead and you'll enjoy a nicer accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 829vickik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#22 of 63 in Winnipeg
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
844 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
860 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#11 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Address: 730 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes' drive from James Richardson International Airport, the Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies and offers easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Stay at this hotel if you are traveling on business or to explore the city. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush – simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Work in the 24-hour business center featuring an array of helpful services and equipment. Let our friendly Hampton team members help plan events and meetings in Winnipeg in our 1,670 sq. ft. of meeting space. Reinvigorate with a workout in the fitness center or swim a few laps of the indoor saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing