We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel, not so nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
2 reviews
“nice hotel, not so nice location”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A lovely new hotel but unfortunately in an ugly industrial area. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is very good. Good location close to the airport is spoiled by the surrounding ugly industrial facilities. Overlooking a graveyard of old hottubs is not attractive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JPSJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

As one of the airport hotels, unfortunately we are all in the industry area, but the good news is the building on the north side of the hotel (which is the worst view you have mentioned) has been demolished and converted to the parking lots.

We hope see you soon

Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    178
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
190
199
53
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very modern, clean, and reasonably priced. The staff were polite. The only negative- I almost missed my plane because the wake up call did not go through. The rooms were large. They serve breakfast and have coffee and tea available all day. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review.

In regard of Wake up calls, we have double checked the system, also make sure the Sound volume of the phone is on the proper level for the all the guest rooms.

Thank you very much for your help

Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We loved staying here. The hotel staff were amazing! We arrived at the airport late and so they sent a limo instead of the shuttle van to the airport to pick us up. The complimentary breakfast is delicious! I recommend staying here and if I ever came again i would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so appreciate that you feel like a home in our hotel, which is the biggest compliment for our hotel team.

Thank you very much

Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite for our anniversary from Oct 4-5, 2013. It was excellent!!!! The room was very large, spotless, and beautifully decorated. The staff at the front desk were so helpful. They gave us a late checkout when they found out it was our anniversary. The breakfast in the morning was like a restaurant breakfast. I've never had a continental breakfast that elaborate before. The whole hotel was very very clean. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest

I am so glad you have picked Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg as your destination hotel for your anniversary.

Please allow me to congratulate you on all my teams’ behalf.

See you on your next anniversary

Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great new hotel right by the airport in Winnipeg. The staff make you feel at home, wether it is guest appreciation night, or friendly chats with Chelsea and Shayana or a shuttle ride from Sean this hotel makes you feel right at home.

Will not stay anywhere else, if you have to go to Winnipeg you really should stay at the Hampton inn.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

I am so glad our team members have taken a good care of you. It is our daily goal to try our best to take care every single guest who stay in our hotel.

Thank you so much

Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've been travelling all over the States and Canada and this is the best Hampton Inn I've stayed at so far. Very friendly staff, beautiful and brand new facility, salt water pool, and wide selection of breakfast are several things that set them apart from the other hotels. I love their spacious bathroom and the bed is very comfortable. I would love to have firmer pillows though, but I guess that's more of a personal preference.

I wouldn't normally write reviews nor do I believe reviews in general, but I will make an exception for this hotel.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferSimmons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind words and your exception for our hotel, which is such a great encouragement for our whole team. We are not perfect; there is still a lot of space we could grow as a team to better serve our guest to make them to feel like a home while they are staying at the hotel.

Thank you very much

Andy Zhao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Hampton Inns that we have stayed at have been all very good, Winnipeg Hampton certainly
meets the standard for anyone. The room was clean and neat, and there were no slamming doors all night down the hallways like in some hotels.
number one breakfast, and very nice reception from reservations to checkout.
Hampton rates five stars, Hilton maybe one star.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Address: 730 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes' drive from James Richardson International Airport, the Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport hotel is surrounded by Fortune 500 companies and offers easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Stay at this hotel if you are traveling on business or to explore the city. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush – simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick healthy meal to go. Work in the 24-hour business center featuring an array of helpful services and equipment. Let our friendly Hampton team members help plan events and meetings in Winnipeg in our 1,670 sq. ft. of meeting space. Reinvigorate with a workout in the fitness center or swim a few laps of the indoor saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing