We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel and keeps getting better the addition of...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   695 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H0S4, Canada (St. James Industrial)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Winnipeg
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    87
    33
    22
    5
See reviews for
98
46
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

You can really tell that the owners really care about your stay. It is very professionally run. Very good service. The rooms are new and clean. Breakfast is included and you can even order dinner in the evenings. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your last stay. We appreciate that our desire to provide great service is felt by our guests. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Newer hotel, nicely appointed rooms (spacious) and lobby, with a decent breakfast offering and a bar/lounge that's open in the evenings. Good service, and a very good price point. Airport shuttle is also handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are happy that you had a positive experience and we hope to continue that trend if you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel is quite new and is very clean. The standard rooms are spacious. Their continental breakfast consists of cereals, yogurt, muffins, waffles, fruit, toast and jams. There was always lots available during our stay. There is a pool with a small water slide which seemed quite popular with the younger folk. The staff at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. They provide transportation to the airport. If the shuttle is unavailable they pay for taxi service. There is lots of free parking.

Room Tip: It probably doesn't matter much as there is no view to speak of and no entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed multiple aspects of what our hotel has to offer and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice and well built building but noticed a gas smell in the lobby area and reported it to them, also it's lacking in the things that give you that warm and fuzzy feeling. The lobby is huge but very sterile and lacks that welcoming feeling. Our room was ok, lots of money spent on large HD flat screen TV's but they have no guides to tell you what's on at what time, very odd. Staff were attentive but not overly friendly and when I told them we did not require maid service it was ignored, seems to be a lack of communication. When I went down for the breakfast they had no one looking after it and were out of the limited foods that were offered, I sat and waited and finally
the desk clerk came over and put out some food, but soon hurried back to the front desk as there was a line up there. I am not a smoker but when I went outside with my wife who is a smoker there was no where to sit and relax while outside. I doubt if we would stay there again un less ownership or management changes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#23 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
St. James Industrial
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winnipeg, MB
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#22 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#34 of 65 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
St. James Industrial
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Property: Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Address: 695 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H0S4, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For excellent value and first-rate accommodations book a room at our newly built Days Inn and Suites - Winnipeg Airport. Conveniently located two minutes from Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport, our 100 percent smoke free hotel offers free airport shuttle service and easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Start each day off with a free Daybreak Cafe continental breakfast or a workout in our fitness room. Relax in our spacious and comfortable rooms which include a 42-inch LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Kitchenette suites are available upon request. Enjoy a dip in our hot tub and indoor salt water pool with waterslide, plus kids will love splashing around in our smaller pool just for them. Our hotel also offers free parking, generous meeting space and an on-site business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing