We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality accomodation, facilities, staff at a very competive price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality accomodation, facilities, staff at a very competive price”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

New small 4 story hotel. Still has that "new" feeling and look. Superb staff. Good pool and exercise room. Big rooms with quality beds. External parking close to two entrances. Spent 13 nights here and the laundry facility was a bonus. Good breakfast and three TVs to get morning news is a plus. Good luck on getting anything like this except in 4+ star hotels. And I have stayed at many 4 stars which are not close to this facility's quality and service. .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Wayne,

I would like to take a moment out of my day to thank you for taking a moment out of yours to write such a heartwarming and humbling review. It really means so much to the entire staff and I that all of our efforts are paying off and are being appreciated. It was a pleasure and an honour to have you let us be your home away from home for those two weeks and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best wishes for you and your loved ones, Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    99
    43
    25
    5
See reviews for
114
58
25
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked a room and a meeting room at this wonderful hotel. The customer service at this hotel is second to none. Check in was efficient and pleasant and the rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The continental breakfast at the hotel was plentiful with quite a large selection. The meeting room space was quite large and the staff went out of their way to be sure the room configuration was to our specifications. During the day, the front desk staff member was available to answer any questions I had and even went out of his way to help me fix a computer issue with my laptop. It was also nice to see the general manager of the hotel helping out around the hotel (he helped with the set up of our meeting room). We will definitely book this hotel next time we have a meeting in Winnipeg!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gitch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Valued Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful and rewarding review. It really reassures the staff and I that our efforts are appreciated by the guests and they feel comfortable coming forward to us and requesting our assistance whenever needed. We are always more than happy to assist our guests in any way we can and are glad to here that we could accommodate your needs to your standards. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Pas, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

That was our first visit and we were surprised by the way the personal shows their willingness to guide you around. We forgot our key and some stuff in the room the personal helped with patience and understanding. To our requests they gave advice with concern and interest. With friendly personal the place is clean, practical (I found the handrail in the bathroom very safe!) and at a good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, we would like to thank you for such a great review. We are always more than willing to assist our guests to the best of our ability in order to make them feel at home during their stay with us. Its always so pleasant to hear our efforts being appreciated, We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to post such a review and look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hi all, just to let you all know, watch out for the grates at the bottom of the pool under the slide, my Son found out the the hard way that these cut feet. After a chunk of skin was cut off his foot, he hobble around leaving blood marks. The staff were made aware and provided a band aid, however could not do anything more, other than to assure us that the pool was clean. So if you find the piece of skin or step in the blood marks around the deck, Sorry, because the staff thought this was no big deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Rob, I am very sorry to hear about this incident as well as your sons foot. I assure you that the pool and the surrounding area are checked and cleaned throughout the day. We do have first aid kits on hand, and are within minutes from a hospital if need be. Safety, comfort and cleanliness are always a priority at the hotel and I will personally look further into this matter as it is a very isolated incident, so please feel free to contact me at the hotel in order to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitscoty
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A very affordable hotel clean and well appointed staff is freindly and easy to get to would stay again if in winnepeg it was close to where we neede to be and easy to get to perimiter bypass so you can get to all of the city easily

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff right from the owner down make you feel at home, like it is yours. It is nice to stay at a hotel and they remember your name. If you need anything just ask the front desk they are very helpfull. I would recommend staying there. The prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very quite and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've just spent last weekend at this hotel and I loved it. I've tried my fare share of hotels in Winnipeg and they've always fell short in one way or another.

This hotel is extremely clean with nice spacious rooms, comfortable beds, wide tv screen, extremely quiet and you can feel that the staff care about their guests and that they're proud of their hotel.

The prices are also great. You'll find cheaper hotels around Winnipeg but you'll definitely regret it. You will either get a sub-par room or will have to pay 20$/day for parking or breakfast will not be included, etc.

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, they will take good care of you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wehtiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCheema, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to personally thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home for your visit to Winnipeg as well as thank you for taking time out of your day to post such a great and positive review. The staff and I are humbled by your words as we try our best to offer the best accommodation and services to each and every one of our guests; your post reassures us that we are on the right track. Thank you again for choosing Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport and we would be honoured to accommodate you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
151 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Property: Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Address: 695 Berry St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S4, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For excellent value and first-rate accommodations book a room at our newly built Days Inn and Suites - Winnipeg Airport. Conveniently located two minutes from Winnipeg James Armstrong Richardson International Airport, our 100 percent smoke free hotel offers free airport shuttle service and easy access to downtown Winnipeg. Start each day off with a free Daybreak Cafe continental breakfast or a workout in our fitness room. Relax in our spacious and comfortable rooms which include a 42-inch LCD TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Kitchenette suites are available upon request. Enjoy a dip in our hot tub and indoor salt water pool with waterslide, plus kids will love splashing around in our smaller pool just for them. Our hotel also offers free parking, generous meeting space and an on-site business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing