We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Surprise”
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
Ranked #180 of 1,641 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Restaurant details
winnipeg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Surprise”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Went on a last minute decision,and to our surprise it was great .the hamburger meat well cooked and the bun nice and fresh.Lots of choice for all fresh toppings .the services was fast and friendly.French fries also good and lots of them,as for the cost a bit high but oh so worth it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdervick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than I Thought”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went to the 'Five Guys' on Regent Avenue. It was a last minute decision and I was impressed!

There are burgers and little burgers. The burgers have 2 beef patties; the little burger has 1 beef patty. After you place your order, you are given a number that is called when your order is ready. While you wait, you can help yourself to roasted peanuts.

I had the little bacon cheeseburger loaded and it was so juicy and yummy. The regular size of cajun fries was more than enough for two people.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank donnamarieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Went to Five Guys on a whim and was not impressed with the meal. There was alot of choices for burger fixings such as jalapenoes, green peppers and a variety of sauces such as HP and hot sauce. I had the small cheese burger the beef was very tasty but the bun would have been better toasted as it became sofy and squishy after a while. I was not impressed with the fries even though they are made in peanut oil they lacked a crispyness and cooled quickly although for the price you recieved alot of fries. Free peanuts in shells are offered and were very good some reviews I had read spoke of shells covering the floors but this was not the case when I was there - the wait staff were great and the venue clean with alot of people in the establishment. I can now say I tried Five Guys but would not be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRegehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent burgers & fries”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

really good burgers , lots of fresh toppings, fries very good & plentiful, don;t serve gravy for fries. a little pricey.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank swbWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing