We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Forks
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fort Garry Hotel(Winnipeg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norwood Hotel(Winnipeg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Winnipeg(Winnipeg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mere Hotel(Winnipeg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveler rating
871
416
102
32
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
416
102
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationchildren's museumluxury suitehuman rights museumbeautiful hotelvalet servicehotel restaurantclose to downtowngreat place to stayenjoyed my stayred riverbusiness tripbed was very comfortablefront desk staffsmithforksspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,086 - 1,091 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

It is the place to stay when you are in Winnipeg. While the restaurant was undergoing renovation everything was done to provide excellent food service both inside and on a patio outside. Centrally located the Inn is about 10 minutes from anywhere in Winnipeg by car. The bustle of activity at the Forks and the quiet walk along the river provide a level of activity that can appeal to all. I can not wait until the Museum of Human Rights opens this September as it is just steps away. Close to cultural, sports (baseball at Shaw Stadium), dining out and nightlife.This has become my home when in Winnipeg and the staff from the reception to housekeeping make me feel welcome. While I have not had the opportunity to use it there is also a Spa at the Inn. I can not wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for being a return guest! I'm so pleased to read that you enjoy your stays with us.

Thank you for also pointing out that while we are undergoing restaurant renovations you were still able to enjoy food and beverage service at the hotel.

Yes - you definitely need to try out Riverstone Spa!

When you are planning to return to Inn at the Forks, I would invite you to e-mail me directly and I will assist in making your reservation.

Kind regards,
Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Inn at the Forks

cstephens@innforks.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you are looking for a great hotel in Winnipeg and a hot spot to walk around at night then this hotel is for you. Located in the heart of Winnipeg at the Forks Market, this hotel is clean, fresh and comfortable. I suffer from a back injury and I did not want to leave after two nights because the bed was so great. I loved the bathrooms (we had two rooms, one when kids were with us and one when the kids were not with us!). The showers were spacious, the counter tops very hip! Food was great, service was great and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. Stay there and enjoy the Forks!

Room Tip: 229 has view of The Children's Museum and the back of Johnson's Terminal with the Red River and Bridge in the background. 422 was the king bed, the room was quite spacious and luxurious.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanjl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are from the States and were looking for a weekend getaway in Canada. Winnipeg seemed like a great option for a little rest and relaxation. On a last-minute search, we found Inn at the Forks and saw its ratings here on tripadvisor. We were able to book a good deal online through a site that offered a special promotion with the hotel. From the start, our experience with the hotel staff was quite nice. If booking through the hotel, they were willing to honor the same price as the internet special on another website, which was cool of them.

Upon arrival, the hotel staff were very friendly--they not only suggested restaurants in the area for us to try, but also phoned those restaurants to determine availability and to make reservations for us. The hotel also offered a free shuttle service to local areas, which was very helpful for us since we were not familiar with parking options in the city. The location is excellent, well within walking distance to museums and other areas of interest, and the hotel is right across the road from a good little shopping and food court with lots of delicious and diverse food options!

The hotel itself is great--very nice, modern, clean everywhere, including our room and bathroom. The bath products were a really nice touch--from their spa line. By the way, we also booked massages at the spa, which was a nice experience--the showers in the spa are awesome, and they have a lovely sauna and very kind staff.

Staff members at the hotel were great. We especially liked Colin--a really nice young man who was super efficient behind the desk--calling restaurants for us and booking reservations--and he also drove the shuttle! He was fantastic, and we wish him the best of luck in his education and travels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Udumbara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guests:

Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the staff you encountered were helpful, friendly and professional.

I will be passing along your comments to all of our team, including Guest Services and Riverstone Spa.

Yes - Colin is a gem and it's very special when reviewers take the time to mention those employees that stood out by name.

I'm not sure when you will have the opportunity to visit us from LA again, but we look forward to welcoming you back when you do.

Kind regards,

Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Inn at the Forks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice hotel, not elaborate by any stretch of the imagination. Hotel is clean seems well managed, but under construction, they are renovating their restaurant, not open, room service only. This hotel is smack dab in the middle of one of Winnipeg's tourist areas, surrounded by stores in old railway buildings and bars and restaurants, great action. Situated at the forks of the mighty Red River and the Assiniboine. A fun spot! Not very happy that a 1 hour late check out has a cost of $20.00.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Bed
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Don:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As much as we are renovating our restaurant (and very excited to be doing so!) we do actually offer more than room service. We have temporarily relocated our restaurant to the lobby where guests may still enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks. We also have created a brand new patio outside and it's proving to be a very popular spot with visitors and locals alike. There were a few days at the beginning of June where we just had room service while we got everything set up, so perhaps that is when you were with us?

With regards to the late check -out, we do have to be careful in authorizing those. Our check-out time is 11am and June 2014 is on its way to becoming a record breaking month for occupancy at Inn at the Forks. We need to ensure our rooms are vacant and clean for our 3pm check-in time.

Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Inn at the Forks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. The service, accommodation, cleanliness and general ambience of the hotel was faultless.
It was clear the staff had been carefully recruited to provide their clients with the very best of customer service.
The extensive tasty breakfast menu was served at table by friendly knowledgable servers.
We stayed for three nights and enjoyed the very best of food and brilliant service.
I can fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: HVAC at rear of hotel creates some noise,
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henriMacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews