We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at the Forks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at the Forks
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Every now and then, I will check into a hotel that impresses and exceeds my expectations. This is one such hotel.

Location wise, this hotel has arguably the best location in Winnipeg - in the Forks area by the riverfront park. There are numerous restaurants surrounding the hotel as well as walking pathways on the park.

Check in was a pleasant experience with Danica who provided a great friendly welcome.

The rooms are huge! I had a 1-king bedroom, which overlooked the park, I was also impressed by how clean the room was, as well as how well appointed it was, in terms of the toiletries included. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, and the shower flow was good and luxurious.

Breakfast ordered thru room service was excellent, with eggs cooked just right, back bacon that was not too salty and delicious fresh orange juice.

Overall, a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for posting such an excellent review on Trip Advisor. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for mentioning our Front Desk Agent Danica - she is a wonderful part of our team and it's great to see her recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Inn at the Forks.

Kind regards,
Cathy

Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager
Inn at the Forks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    300
    74
    22
    16
See reviews for
146
297
60
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Okay, we paid more here than at other locations, but it paid off in regards to location, location, location if you plan on spending time at The Forks. We were in room 223 and I'm posting a view from our window along with a couple others. The room was very clean. The bed was too soft for me personally, but was a nice, king-sized bed. The room had huge windows with good coverings and a large bathroom. If you use makeup...the bathroom wasn't real friendly in that regard except for the fact that it had a lit, magnified mirror you could use. Otherwise the lighting wasn't the greatest. There was plenty of enclosed closet space and large and small drawers. I always gripe about our cable selections at home and the TV choices in the motel were awful. If you plan on spending time in your room I would suggest a good book, a DVD player with a good movie or two and/or your laptop. They do have WiFi service in the room. They supply a coffeemaker, an iron and ironing board, hair dryer and a safe. There were good electrical outlets available and Canada's are the same as the US's. I thought the room was pretty quiet overall but did notice by Wednesday it was getting noisier. The Current Restaurant was currently under renovation but room service was available and there was some seating by the lobby. Also, The Original Pancake House worked with the motel in giving patrons 20% off their breakfasts. There were many eating places within easy walking distance of the motel. I had originally looked at this motel and the Upper Fort Garry Motel which turned out to be only a couple of blocks away from The Forks. If I had it to do it over I'd would possibly stay there. You might want to check out both of these and other accommodation's websites for Winnipeg at www.tourismwinnipeg.com. The staff was pretty good and one young man in particular, Kit Ho, was excellent. It was great having our vehicle parked in a secured location under cover through the motel's valet service.
The motel's shuttle service will take you to certain locations within a certain distance between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. They took us to the Museums/Planetarium but were not able to pick us up again because it was after 3:00 and that gets into rush hour. Just a note in regards to taxi rides...we used UniCity Cab Service and it cost approximately $20 each way to and from Assiniboine Park/Zoo from the Forks and $7 from the Manitoba Museum/Planetarium back to the motel.

Room Tip: When booking your room you might want to request a view of the river or the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakinLotsaPictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest:

Wow - what a wonderful review - so informative! We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to review Inn at the Forks on Trip Advisor.

Yes - Kit is indeed an amazing employee. Last June he was awarded the Silver Plume Award for being the BEST BELLMAN in Winnipeg. Thank you for mentioning him by name - I will be sharing this review with him and all of our staff.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the food service that we offer. We are very excited about our restaurant renovations, due to be completed at the end of August. Thank you for noting that we still do offer all meals through room service, the lobby restaurant and our outside patio.

With regards to the television issues - was the tv not working or could you not find a certain channel you were looking for? I have attached my email if you have the time to reply to me.

Thank you for choosing Inn at the Forks and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind regards,
Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager

cstephens@innforks.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Loved the hotel. Room was clean, comfy and modern. Great location in the city too! Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming.

Enjoyed the lounge bar but for some strange reason none of my party could get cell service in the lobby or lounge (several carriers, building perhaps?), which admittedly these days, is a bit of a hassle.

Breakfast was disappointing... both the food and service, but no other complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RobWHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

That being said, I am sorry to hear that your breakfast was a disappointment. If time permits, I would be grateful if you could e-mail me directly so I can follow up with the Restaurant Manager and Kitchen.

Thank you for choosing Inn at the Forks and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Cathy Stephens
Assistant General Manager

cstephens@innforks.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We spent 1 night there for a romantic overnight. It was a very clean property in a good location at the Forks Market and soon to open Human Rights Museum. Food in the restaurant was very enjoyable and service was excellent in all areas of the hotel. We felt the decor of the room and lobby was rather cold however that could just be due to our taste being different.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in an amazing location.

From check in (amazing staff and accomodating) to getting to my room. Had a room on the third floor with a beautiful view of the Human Rights museum.

Bottled water supplied free of charge just by asking at the front desk. In room Keruig and bathroom very nicely appointed.

Walking distance to pretty much anywhere in the city. Walked to the Exchange District, to the Legislative Building and across the river to the Cathedral. Had a wonderful visit and thanks to the hospitality of Inn At The Forks!

You cannot go wrong with staying here!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill Falls Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything you need is located here and if its not here it's close by.Nice bar with excellent bar tender. Located in an historic part of Winnipeg, it is close to the entertainment district right on the River

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel has a great location at the Forks market. Lots of places to wander about and have coffee or a snack. The room at the hotel was small but reasonably furnished and very clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the hotel was efficient and the food was good reasonably priced. It is about a 15 minute walk to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LarsNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#8 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Forks

Property: Inn at the Forks
Address: 75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at the Forks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Forks Hotel Winnipeg
Hotel At The Forks
At The Forks Winnipeg
Inn At The Forks Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing