We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pillows!”
Review of Inn at the Forks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at the Forks
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Best pillows!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was in Winnipeg for business and experienced the most restful sleeps ever. The mattress was very comfortable and pillows exceptional. I also ate at the hotel restaurant several times and had incredible meals. The pickerel served at dinner was outstanding. The staff were helpful and friendly. Location is excellent. Close to downtown and a nice market very close by. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Inn at the Forks on Trip Advisor.

I have shared your comments with all of my team, as the Associates enjoy reading that their service was appreciated. We do get excellent comments about the Current Restaurant and I have personnally spoken with the Executive Chef about your pickerel!

If you are interested in purchasing our pillows, please e-mail me at your convenience and I can arrange that for you.

Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Sparrow
General Manager

bsparrow@innforks.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    345
    85
    25
    17
See reviews for
180
332
66
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here the night of our wedding and it was very nice. The rooms were very clean and very modern. There was a problem with our bill but was promptly fixed. The staff was great. Just remember you'll have to pay for parking. The spa is nicer than the ten spa too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndcapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about Inn at the Forks.

I was pleased to read you had a great stay. We just re-opened the Riverstone Spa so I'm glad you enjoyed the new look and services we offer. I'm sorry there was an error with your bill but very pleased it was rectified immediately by our Front Desk Associates.

Thank you again - we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you stay was.

Sincerely,

Ben Sparrow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Inn at the Forks is a boutique hotel in the midst of a lifestyle center shopping area easily walkable to the center of the city. Easy transit and taxi availability as well. Rooms were modern and quiet. Hotel had good food and service. Front desk staff were great. WiFi was rather cranky and took some time to connect. All in all, a great experience and would return.

Room Tip: No noisy side so all rooms seemed great. Back of hotel overlooks 400 million dollar human rights mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravCT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor - we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

I have shared your comments with all of our Associates; the enjoy seeing the feedback and knowing that their efforts were notcied.

With regards to the Wi-Fi, I do apologise for this inconvenience. I am pleased to advise that we are having some more routers installed to assist with this challenge that some of our guests experience. I'm glad that you were eventually able to connect and enjoyed this complimentary amenity.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Inn at the Forks.

Sincerely,

Ben Sparrow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Inn at the Forks has it all -- unless you are looking for an ostentatious lobby with a ridiculous chandelier. The room is spacious and very well equipped; and bed is very comfortable. Bathroom is also very spacious and has excellent amenities. Staff are exceptional: friendly, helpful and accommodating. The provision of a shuttle bus for local trips was excellent - I very much appreciated being driven to a drugstore and having the driver wait for me and take me back to the hotel -- it was very cold -- this is Winnipeg after all. The restaurant is also well above average with very well priced breakfast and excellent dinner options. And the location is great. The hotel is adjacent to walks along the river, boutique shops, restaurants, the children's museum and the almost-completed human rights museum. Overall an excellent choice when in the Peg.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novascotiakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for recommending Inn at the Forks. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, especially coming from a seasoned traveller as yourself.

We do pride ourselves in offereing exceptional service and are fortunate to have Associates that pride themselves in ensuring all guests have a memorable stay. The Current Restaurant is one of the best restaurants in Winnipeg and we have a renowned Executive Chef and cooking team.

I was pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary downtown shuttle.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Inn at the Forks.

Sincerely,

Ben Sparrow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arborg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I proposed to my wife at the inn six years earlier, and decided to return for an anniversary stay. The staff was extremely friendly and the room immaculate. When I made the reservation I mentioned it was an anniversary stay and were surprised to find a box of chocolates on the bed along with a happy anniversary card. An unnecessary but classy move by a classy hotel.
You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing you experience with Inn at the Forks on Trip Advisor. I was so pleased to read that our Associates went out of their way to make your stay extraordinary.

I have shared your comments with all of our team - we really do empower our Associates to go above and beyond for our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Inn at the Forks.

Sincerely,

Ben Sparrow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Inn at the Forks provided a central location for our international gathering of friends for a family wedding in Winnipeg. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay: a bright, modern hotel with friendly, outgoing and accomplished staff willing to go the extra mile (kilometer?) to help us make the week special for all involved. From check in (quick, simple, pleasant), to great service in both the lounge and restaurant; we enjoyed all that the hotel had to offer. The Inn is located close to boutique shopping as well as fun food choices, and the city's free bus service as well - great for city explorers. The hotel's free in-town shuttle van helped us "get to the church on time" - fantastic! For those that want to stay indoors - the rooms are well appointed, comfortable and modern. Had it not been for the wedding, we wouldn't have come to Winnipeg, but when we come back, we know where we'll be staying - with great friends at The Inn at the Forks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ge8girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for recommending Inn at the Forks on Trip Advisor - we appreciate you taking the time to do so.

I was so pleased to read that we managed to exceed your expectations and have shared your comments with all of our team.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Ben Sparrow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good location, nice comfortable room, large well equipped bathroom, comfortable bed, and plenty of space. The staff were very helpful - Kit in particular was fantastic (if you meet him - say hi from me, he was super helpful). Impressed by their green policies overall, and their toiletries are not animal tested.

Only one criticism - very little choice for vegetarians on the restuarant menu. All they could offer was pasta - and althogh it was vey good, pasta is such an unimaginative dish and as a veggie i get very tired of it when eating out. However there are plenty of good ood kiosks at the Forks Market so you dont need to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terark99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnForksGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at the Forks, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes - Kit consistently goes above and beyond for all of our guests and fellow Associates at Inn at the Forks. We have shared your comments with Kit and with our entire team.

I have passed along your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager. Our Executive Chef and his team are always more than happy to create Vegetarian dishes. The server you were speaking with should have handled this situation differently, as there is definitely more than pasta options. I do apologise for this inconvenience.

Inn at the Forks is the only hotel in the Province of Manitoba and one of only 8 hotels across Canada that has received (and maintains) the 5 Green Key Rating. This means that we exemplify the highest standards of environmental and social responsibility throughout all areas of operations.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back if you get the opportunity to return to Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Ben Sparrow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#10 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,136 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#4 of 63 in Winnipeg
923 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Forks

Property: Inn at the Forks
Address: 75 Forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at the Forks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Forks Hotel Winnipeg
Hotel At The Forks
At The Forks Winnipeg
Inn At The Forks Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing