We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB PHO!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pho No. 1

Pho No. 1
Ranked #152 of 1,638 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“FAB PHO!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Food very fresh, and usually excellently prepared. Very tasty, and you can choose to have a Delicious low carb balanced meal, served to you , on dishes; for a price similar to fast food! Privately owned, family run. Only downside is parking , and busy; i.e.. you may have to wait!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegTzippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Ask any local and they will tell you the food is great here.

Order anything off the menu and you won't be dissipointed.

I travel a lot and rely on trip advisor for recommendations and am usually eating at the top ten restaurants. After looking at winnipegs list it's quite shocking the restaurants that are rated high, while this one sits at 70 something. Definetly in top 10 as it's all good tasting food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marcmaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pho in the city. ”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

I don't even know what to write outside of the title. The prices are great. The food is great. The service is standard. The only downside is the street parking is usually full beside the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Best place in the city hands down. ”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend go to pho usually 1-3 times a week. There are not many weeks that we miss. We have been going for lunches for years and we discovered this place a while ago and it has quickly become our most regular spot. Get there around 11:45 to beat the rush, we have been working on trying different things. But I always end up with my favorite. The beef pad Thai. The Singapore noodles with chicken is also very good. Light curry in it, I'm not a huge curry fan but I love that dish.

a+. Worth checking out for sure

Helpful?
Thank Jord45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena ca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Salad Rolls”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had the chicken curry in yellow curry sauce and it came sizzling to
my table and was very good. I tried the Chicken salad rolls wrapped in rice paper and it was excellent with the sauce that was included.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jazz398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho No. 1 also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Pho No. 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing