We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The line up says it all!!”

Tall Grass Prairie Bakery
Ranked #3 of 16 Bakeries in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The line up says it all!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

So worth it! Great food, a little pricey but delicious. Fresh baking includes muffins, breads., rolls cinnamon buns as well as sandwiches and hot sausage rolls. Lots of choices as well as take home portions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    17
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Bakery!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This bakery features a multitude of fantastic taste sensations!! From their ever popular cinnamon rolls to specialty sandwiches to their fantastic variety of breads, you are sure to find anything you want and more here!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scarletfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best bakery I've ever been too”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We are from Vancouver Island, and this bakery has been a highlight in our 3 weeks here so far. From the dinner buns, to the humus, to the cookies, to the killer cheese and sesame sticks, this is by far my best bakery experience ever. Great service too. Going to be sad to leave it :(

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blakeh1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Cinnamon Buns Anywhere!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our family love the cinnamon buns, pies, brownies and gingersnap cookies! I highly recommend this bakery to everyone! Not only is the food fantastic but the service is amazing as well!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tall Grass Prairie Bakery Has The Recipe For Happiness: Initiative, Heart and Great Baking”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My daughter is training in Winnipeg, a long way from home. It's her birthday. I want to send her a delectable cake, but...what is a Dad to do? The best thing to do I discovered is to call the Tall Grass Prairie Bakery at the Forks. Tabita and Suzy were not only friendly, attentive and helpful in taking my order, they were committed to making things, good things happen. They and their colleagues, went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that a splendid cake, cinnamon buns and other confections were delivered to daughter's hotel, decorated to perfection, beautifully gift wrapped and sent "With Love from Dad". After a long day, daughter opened her door to discover (thanks to The Radisson's Paula on the front desk) and be delighted by her birthday surprise! Tall Grass Prairie Bakery has the recipe for happiness: caring employees like Tabita and Suzy who offer initiative, heart and great baking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JackandDebbie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tall Grass Prairie Bakery also viewed

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 
Winnipeg, Manitoba
 

Been to Tall Grass Prairie Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing