We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Season Ticket Holder” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Winnipeg Ballet

Royal Winnipeg Ballet
Attraction details
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Season Ticket Holder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had seasons this past year and it was fantastic. I will defintely join again. The ballets were great and not too long..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HVBeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“World Class Arts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The RWB is very good. Aside from the symphony, one of my favorite "cultured" events. Difficult to get tickets at times, so plan ahead. In the summer they often perform free shows on the Limric Stage in Assiniboine Park. Plan the perfect day at the park, BBQ and Ballet.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanAmo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderous Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Bravo to the corps and premier danseurs/danseuses for an exceptional performance! Every aspect of the performance was exceptional, and if you missed it there is always next season. This is one of Winnipeg's foremost artistic endeavours and it is world class.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canadvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
154 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Multiple experiences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have been to many performances by the RWB. All of them have been fantastic, with my favorite being Dracula. I am not a ballet expert by any means and simply enjoy the orchestra and the choreography. There is not a bad place to sit. If you have a chance to see an RWB production, you must give it a try!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nut cracker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The most exquisite music. Beautiful... everything. Very kid oriented performance. Loved teh fact that they incorporated a few numbers with children dancing. And they were total pros.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ogutarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Winnipeg Ballet also viewed

 

Been to Royal Winnipeg Ballet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing