We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
276
152
63
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
152
63
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake housemineral spapolo park mallspa areafront desk staffnewly renovated roomsbanquet managersteam roomroom serviceportage avenuenice poolbed was very comfortablelate checkenjoyed my stayking suiteclose to the airporttara
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 571 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Stayed at the Clarion while in Winnipeg on business. Great hotel with lots of options for dinner nearby. The room was clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The pool/water park looked really nice, wish I would have had time to use it. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sensfanrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Sensfanrob,
Thank you for your great review of the Clarion Hotel & Suites!
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to indulge in some of the many restaurants in the area. There is everything from casual fare to fine dining all within walking distance! I do suggest trying the pool facilities & mineral spa during your next visit with us, the water-slide is also a favorite of adults & children alike!

Thank you again!

Richard Summerton,
Sales Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

I always choose the Clarion for the great amenities and superior service. This time was no exception. Thank you Cheryl Brink for the excellent room and Klara for your above average service. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms away from Portage Avenue are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear dlcal,
Thank you for your review of the Clarion Hotel & Suites!
We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Cheryl & Klara, we are always happy to accommodate and look very forward to your return,

Warm Regards,
Richard Summerton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The Clarion is located next to Polo Park and within many great places to eat. The Clarion has excellent customer service and the rooms are very clean. The Spa is awesome to visit and we all love the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CanadaGirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear CanadaGirl68;

Thank you for your great review of the Clarion Hotel & Suites!
We are very often receiving complements regarding both the pool & Spa.
I will be sure to pass on your complements regarding the cleanliness of the Suite.

Thank you once again for your review, we look very forward to accommodating you once again!

Richard Summerton,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We stayed here for three nights with our two young grandsons and we enjoyed our stay. Although it was the long weekend, we did not find the pool too busy and the boys had a lot of fun on the waterslide. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was located on the first floor and was very quiet. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank voyageur2567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Voyager2567;
Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel!

We are very pleased to hear that you and the Grand kids enjoyed your recent experience at the Clarion! Our Water Park complete with the relaxing Mineral pools, Hot Tub, 2 story Waterslide & cascading Water Fall is always a big hit with our Guests. We look very forward to having you back, thank you again for your great review!

Richard Summerton,
Sales Executive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Book room and drive 4 hours and pool is closed again. Stayed her 16 times and last two absolutely awful. Staff is not well versed and pool closed. Place is falling apart. Will NEVER come again EVER. Dirty place now

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at Clarion Hotel Winnipeg, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear BillyM;
It was quite disappointing to read your review of the Clarion Hotel & Suites, I do apologize for the experience you had while staying with us.

Please do contact the Hotel General Manager, Mr. Steven James to further discuss your concerns. We would very much like the opportunity to have you back on better terms and show you the Hospitality the Clarion Hotel is capable of.

Warm regards,
Richard Summerton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews