We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Could not have asked for better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
203 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is ~15 minutes from everything, so you need a car. The good thing is you never have to worry about rush hour traffic, road congestion or noise. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The staff here, though, are very special - they are the extra "plus" at this Best Western Plus. They helped us with road maps, Folklorama information, etc. They made sure that the noisy Football fans, nor the wedding party, were not on our floor. The hotel was fully booked, yet the service remained impeccable. Thumbs up to Renee and her staff.
The breakfast is the best we have found to-date, at Best Western - they have scrambled eggs, ham or sausage, hot oatmeal, waffles, etc We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belleamie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    114
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
189
89
20
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly. Very clean. Great value.
We arrived by motorcycle and let us park by the front desk.
Good breakfast. Tea and coffee available fresh all the time and snacks at night. Close to restaurants and Starbucks.
Very happy with our stay.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have been to this hotel before. As usual, it was a nice room at reasonable rate. We stay here because it's an easy trip to the places we like to go. You do need a car though. There is a Wendy's on the one side and a Starbucks on the other.it is a short drive to corodyn ave with lots of resturants.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 for six nights. We've stayed in 15 BW Hotels in 4 provinces and this is our favourite. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times - even when our youngest dropped a plate in the dining area that crashed to the floor - they helped us to clean it up and assured our daughter that they've all done it...which helped stop the tears in her eyes. We took advantage of the free airport shuttle and our driver was very friendly and efficient.

Starting each day with a hearty breakfast was great. Despite eating here six mornings, the small changes in menu and the wide selection of items, meant that we could vary things up and not get bored of the choices. The real hidden gem is the late afternoon snacks from Sunday - Thursday nights. There's a pot of warm soup, pretzels and nachos...and, if the soup runs out, they are quick to bring more along. What a perfect treat when those late afternoon stomach rumbles hit. The all day coffee is a nice bonus as well...it's not gourmet, but it seemed to do the job.

And, our kids would be upset if we failed to mention the pool...great waterslide made for lots of refreshing fun. We were on the first floor with some guests who had pets around us and only heard a dog bark once and it did not last.

It really was a perfect stay for us during our time in Winnipeg. Hats of to the staff for a great stay. Not sure when we might find ourselves in that neck of the woods again, but if we do, we'd stay here again without a doubt. If you're considering this hotel, you'd be hard pressed to do any better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice hotel, modern, clean and with good service. Did not have the chance to use the salt water pool. I wish I had the time.

Continental breakfast with a lot of choices. Soup in the afternoon, nothing special though. A lots restaurant and fast food close by.

A little pricy, end up being about $150 a night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britton, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just stayed for three nights. Great stay! Friendly and efficient staff. Clean, clean room with up-to-date furnishings. Quiet rooms...never heard another sound from neighboring rooms or hallway or outside traffic/noises. Super comfortable bed, sheets and pillows. Good breakfast bar with hot and cold food. Plenty of room to sit and eat in breakfast room. Easy access from street. Lobby and halls all well-kept. No complaints!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sorfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Chose this Hotel as it was close to family I was visiting for a week in July/August 2014. Staff was nice and very helpful. The room was very clean and the price was acceptable. The Hotel is right beside Pembina highway, and I did not hear the traffic at all. They have a good free breakfast, the options each day do not change. Breakfast has eggs, hash browns, sausage, waffles, cereals. They also have a meatless soup and snacks at night during the week. I got the munchies late at night and the staff was most helpful in getting me a snack. The Box stores of the Keniston area are about a 15 minute drive away. The parking is good, but I did not notice if they have Plug-ins for Winter!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#12 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#9 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 925 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
The Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 64 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
Address: 1714 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing