We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel close to University of Manitoba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Decent rooms close to the University. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Did not use the pool. Has exercise room with weightlifting equipment. Room comes with complimentary breakfast however no fruit or yogurt available.

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room and were provided a top floor room which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 603 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, pleasant, hotel in Winnipeg with an excellent breakfast included, look no further. The Best Western Plus on Pembina Hwy is all you need to know. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were on a family trip in Winnipeg, Manitoba recently and stayed at the Pembina Inn for both nights we were there. We chose it for the convenient location and ease of access. It's nice to be able to find your hotel easily in an unfamiliar city - especially at night. We found the directions to the hotel very easy to follow - so thanks to the Best Western website for that extra information. The room was excellently appointed - having a very comfortable bed, and a very comfortable arm chair also! The hotel amenities are excellent - the pool and hot tub were very well set up - and the pool area was well kept, with lots of chairs and towels available to just lounge around and/or watch your children on the water slide and in the pool. The breakfast was excellent both times and this hotel has a dedicated area with tables that is well appointed and also gives availability for coffee, tea and juices on an all day basis - in an area where you can read your paper or use your computer as well. It definitely has an excellent set up for business use in addition to being a very family friendly hotel for leisure travel. I will definitely use it again next time we are in Winnipeg and would strongly recommend it to anyone when in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was posted for 10 days in Winnipeg and stayed at the BW Pembina Inn. My experience was excellent. My room was on the 4th floor (top floor) and was very quiet. The housekeeping staff were amazing. They responded to my requests for coffee cup lids, extra towels with no problems. They always welcomed me in the morning with a smile and hello in the hallway. Now I have to mention Linda at the front desk. She is truly a gem. Linda was always ready to make my stay comfortable. In fact, on the Friday, I came in with a bottle of wine. Linda took the time to find a choice of wine glasses for me to take to my room...plastic or glass. I was ready to use the regular glasses in my room. It was nice that she was thinking ahead for me. That's something I wouldn't get in many hotels. One night, I was having trouble with my telephone in the room. Within minutes, the front desk manager was in my room fixing it. If I was to return to Winnipeg, I would most certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The kids enjoyed the pool and the room overall. ThE KIDS i BABYSIT THOUGHT WE ARE GOING TO STAY There forever. The only thing I didn't like was there is not room service and they only offer breakfast so it would be nice if they have a restaurant inside it so instead of going out at night and looking for a place to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dannica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wow, I have been to plenty of hotels but this one far outshines all others !!! First of all the staff, including the owner, are incredibly helpful. Reception ( Linda especially) were very kind, resourceful and always went above and beyond to ensure your stay was fantastic. I have never been to a hotel, where the owner of the hotel sat down with us and asked us how are stay was and if there was anything more he could do, and visited with us :-)
the hotel was sparkling clean, including the rooms ( which were spacious, well decorated and the beds were to die for, so incredibly comfortable !!!! ) They offer a varied and well stocked breakfast buffet, complete with waffle maker. and in the afternoons soup ( really good) and chips/salsa are served for you to help yourself too. The hotel is primarily located and a hospital is within 10 minutes. There is a Starbucks, Quesno's and Wendy's right beside the hotel and tons of other shops, like Shoppers Drug Mart, Superstore, Value Village ( across the street) etc,.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Staff took time to make sure all our needs were addressed in a polite and courteous manner even though I must admit some of my questions were after some thought mighty dumb but probably typical for a tourist.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
551 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Winnipeg
#7 of 63 in Winnipeg
1,019 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Hotels by Marriott Winnipeg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range: $101 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing